Provider websites all say roughly the same things. What separates them shows up only when you line up the specifics: whether the price holds as you titrate, whether they name a pharmacy, whether labs are included, and whether you can actually leave. This page puts those side by side.
Pricing Structure
| Provider | Pricing Model | Entry Price |
|---|---|---|
| CoreAge Rx | Plan-length tiers | From $99/mo on 12 months |
| Precision Telemed | Flat across all doses | $199 first month, then $249.99/mo |
| NexLife | Flat across doses, tiered by plan length | $119 to $139/mo semaglutide |
| VITAstir | Tiered by dose strength | $145 at 2.5 mg, up to $599 at 15 mg |
| Fifty 410 | Two dose tiers | $133/mo tirzepatide starter |
| Gimme Care | All-inclusive, 1 or 3 months | $130 to $160/mo semaglutide |
| Shapely | Membership plus medication | $99/mo medication plus $49 to $99 membership |
| Klinic | Per visit plus medication | $99 initial visit, $75 follow-up |
| Midi Health | Per visit plus medication | $250 initial self-pay, or insurance |
Pharmacy Disclosure
| Provider | Pharmacy Named? | Type |
|---|---|---|
| Precision Telemed | Yes, Rush Pharmacy | 503A compounding pharmacy |
| Freedom Weight Loss Clinic | Yes, MedRx Pharmacy, Houston | Not specified |
| NexLife | Yes, five partners named | Both 503A and 503B referenced |
| VITAstir | No, but PCAB-accredited | PCAB-accredited sterile pharmacy |
| Healthon | No, but batch tested | Network pharmacies, independently tested |
| Fifty 410 | No | Independent FDA-registered 503A |
| LifeRx.md | No | 503A pharmacies |
| Belle | No | Not specified |
| LillyDirect | Manufacturer's own pharmacy | No compounding involved |
| NovoCare Pharmacy | Manufacturer's own pharmacy | No compounding involved |
Labs and Clinical Involvement
| Provider | Labs | Clinical Model |
|---|---|---|
| Fridays | Included through Quest, no lab fees | Unlimited clinician visits |
| Shapely | Recommended, $75 self-pay at Labcorp | Monthly video visits plus dietitians |
| Midi Health | Targeted labs as part of the care plan | 30-min initial, 15-min follow-ups |
| Medi-Weightloss | Included at the new patient visit | Weekly in-person visits |
| LifeRx.md | Coordinated as part of the care plan | State-licensed provider review |
| Precision Telemed | Not published | Physician review, often same day |
| Gimme Care | Not published | Licensed US provider review |
| Belle | Not published | 5-minute intake, clinician review |
Coverage and Payment
| Provider | States | Insurance / HSA-FSA |
|---|---|---|
| Gimme Care | All 50 plus DC | Self-pay; HSA/FSA not published |
| Precision Telemed | All 50 | Self-pay; HSA and FSA accepted |
| LifeRx.md | All 50 | No insurance required |
| Klinic | All 50 | Major insurers, Medicare Part D, Medicaid |
| Midi Health | All 50 | In-network with major carriers |
| Alloy | All 50 plus DC | FSA and HSA cards accepted |
| Freedom Weight Loss Clinic | 31 states plus DC | HSA, FSA and flex only |
| Shapely | CA, FL, NY, TX only | Medicare and major PPOs |
| Medi-Weightloss | 140+ clinic locations | Many locations accept insurance; HSA/FSA |
Cancellation Terms
No subscription at all
Fifty 410 , Freedom Weight Loss Clinic , Direct Meds and VITAstir and SkinnyVIP sell per order rather than by subscription, so there is nothing to cancel. SkinnyVIP also refunds in full if a clinician does not prescribe.
Cancel any time, published
Precision Telemed , WellMedr and Fridays publish cancel-any-time terms, though Fridays' refund policy is narrow and most fees are non-refundable.
Not published
Belle , Gimme Care , Alloy , Shapely and Klinic do not publish cancellation terms. Ask in writing before enrolling.
Prepaid plans
NexLife , Fridays , Cora Health , Ondra Health and REMEVi reach their lowest rates through prepaid multi-month plans, and their refund terms differ sharply: Cora pro-rates, Ondra treats all charges as final once a prescription is transmitted. Our refund and cancellation comparison sets out each.
Brand-Name Versus Compounded at a Glance
| Category | Providers | Typical Cost |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded only | CoreAge Rx, Precision Telemed, NexLife, Gimme Care, Fifty 410, Belle, VITAstir, Healthon, WellMedr, Direct Meds | $99 to $250/mo |
| Brand-name only | LillyDirect , NovoCare Pharmacy , Klinic , Heally | $149 to $699/mo self-pay |
| Both | Fridays , Midi Health , Shapely , Zealthy , Medi-Weightloss | Varies by route chosen |
See our [brand-name versus compounded guide](/articles/brand-name-vs-compounded-glp1) for how to choose between them.
Picking Based on What You Care About
- Lowest cost at a maintenance dose: flat-rate providers like Precision Telemed or NexLife
- Most clinical support: Fridays for labs and visits, or Medi-Weightloss for in-person care
- Insurance coverage: Klinic , Midi Health or Shapely
- FDA-approved medication: LillyDirect or NovoCare Pharmacy
- No subscription: Fifty 410 or Freedom Weight Loss Clinic
- Pharmacy transparency: Precision Telemed , NexLife or Freedom Weight Loss Clinic
Frequently Asked Questions
Which GLP-1 provider is best overall?
It depends what you weight. Our best online GLP-1 providers ranking puts CoreAge Rx first on overall value, but a patient prioritising insurance coverage would be better served by Klinic or Midi Health, and one prioritising FDA-approved medication by LillyDirect or NovoCare Pharmacy.
Which providers charge the same at every dose?
Precision Telemed publishes a flat $249.99 a month across the full 2 mg to 15 mg tirzepatide range, and NexLife states its price is the same at every dose. Most other compounded providers tier by dose, sometimes steeply.
Which providers name their pharmacy?
Precision Telemed names Rush Pharmacy, Freedom Weight Loss Clinic names MedRx Pharmacy in Houston, and NexLife names five partners spanning 503A and 503B facilities. Most compounded providers do not name theirs.
Which providers take insurance?
Klinic accepts major insurers including Medicare Part D and Medicaid. Midi Health is in-network with Blue Cross, UnitedHealthcare, Cigna and Aetna. Shapely accepts Medicare and major PPOs. Zealthy pursues brand-name coverage. Compounded medication is generally not covered anywhere.
Which providers cover all 50 states?
Gimme Care publishes all 50 states plus DC, as does Alloy. Precision Telemed, LifeRx.md, Klinic and Midi Health all publish all 50 states. Shapely serves only California, Florida, New York and Texas, and Freedom Weight Loss Clinic serves 31 states plus DC.
What should I compare that providers do not advertise?
The price at your maintenance dose rather than your starting dose, the pharmacy name and its 503A or 503B status, whether labs are included, whether membership is charged separately from medication, and what happens to prepaid months if you cancel early.
Medical Disclaimer
This article is general information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real risks and contraindications, and only a licensed clinician who knows your history can decide whether one is appropriate for you. Prices, programs and policies described here reflect what providers published at the time of writing and change frequently; verify everything directly before enrolling. Read our full medical disclaimer.
Last reviewed: August 24, 2026