Ivologist offers GLP-1 metabolic support programs priced by the week on 12-week plans, alongside TRT, HRT and in-person IV therapy from its Texas locations.
Overview
Ivologist is not primarily a GLP-1 company. It runs IV therapy and hormone services, referencing San Antonio and Texas locations, with weight loss programs as one line among several. That context matters when comparing it against dedicated national telehealth providers.
Pricing is presented weekly rather than monthly: metabolic support programs start at $33 a week on a 12-week plan. Weekly framing makes the number look smaller, so it is worth converting, which works out to roughly $143 a month across a three-month commitment. That is competitive on its face.
Two things give us pause. First, Ivologist asks for a $75 deposit to secure the provider consultation, which is unusual in a market where many competitors assess you free or charge only if approved. Second, the site publishes almost none of the operational detail a careful shopper needs: which medications, compounded or brand-name, which pharmacy, what labs, and which states its telehealth serves.
Ivologist at a Glance
| Detail | What Ivologist Publishes |
|---|---|
| Type of company | Texas clinic offering GLP-1, TRT, HRT and IV therapy |
| Medications | Semaglutide and tirzepatide referenced as GLP-1 programs |
| Formulation | Not stated as brand-name or compounded |
| Pricing | Metabolic support programs from $33 per week on a 12-week plan |
| Consultation deposit | $75 to secure a provider consultation |
| Locations | San Antonio and Texas locations referenced for IV therapy |
| Financing | CareCredit, Affirm, Klarna and Afterpay |
Medications Offered
- Semaglutide referenced within Ivologist's GLP-1 programs
- Tirzepatide referenced within Ivologist's GLP-1 programs
- TRT, HRT and IV therapy offered as separate services
- Formulation status, brand-name or compounded, is not disclosed
Brand-Name or Compounded?
Not disclosed. Ivologist references semaglutide and tirzepatide programs but does not state whether these are compounded preparations or brand-name FDA-approved products. Given the price point, compounded is the likely answer, but confirm directly, since the distinction affects cost, regulatory status and what you receive.
Consultation Process
Pay the consultation deposit
Ivologist requires a $75 deposit to secure your provider consultation.
Medical evaluation
A licensed medical professional conducts the evaluation and determines eligibility.
Enrol in a plan
Metabolic support programs are sold as 12-week plans, priced from $33 a week.
Ongoing care
Fulfilment and follow-up details are not published; confirm directly.
Eligibility
- Eligibility determined by licensed providers through medical evaluation
- Specific BMI thresholds are not published
- States served for telehealth are not listed
- Lab requirements are not detailed
- Standard GLP-1 contraindications would apply as assessed by the prescriber
Provider Involvement and Lab Requirements
Provider Involvement
Ivologist states that a licensed medical professional conducts the evaluation, but does not specify credentials or follow-up cadence. It publishes a phone number for weight loss enquiries on (210) 436-8822.
Lab Requirements
Ivologist does not detail lab requirements on its site. Ask directly whether baseline bloodwork is required, particularly since the company also offers hormone services where testing is standard.
Pharmacy Fulfillment and Shipping
Pharmacy Fulfillment
Not published. Ivologist does not name a pharmacy partner or specify 503A versus 503B status. Because it operates physical clinic locations alongside telehealth, ask whether medication is dispensed in person or shipped, and by whom.
Shipping Frequency
Not published on the homepage. Given Ivologist's physical clinic locations, confirm whether medication is collected in person or shipped, and on what cadence, before enrolling.
Support Services
- Licensed medical professional evaluation
- Published phone contact on (210) 436-8822
- GLP-1, TRT, HRT and IV therapy available from one provider
- Multiple financing options for spreading cost
- Coaching and dietitian support are not published as included
Pricing
Ivologist prices its metabolic support programs weekly on a 12-week basis, with a separate deposit required to book the consultation.
| Plan or Medication | Published Price | What It Covers |
|---|---|---|
| Metabolic support programs | From $33 per week | Sold as a 12-week plan |
| Provider consultation deposit | $75 | Required to secure the consultation |
| Financing | CareCredit, Affirm, Klarna, Afterpay | Available to spread payment |
| Medication | Not separately published | Whether medication is included in the weekly price is not stated |
Pricing reflects what Ivologist published at the time of review and can change without notice. Confirm current pricing directly with the provider before enrolling.
Membership Fees
Ivologist does not publish a membership fee, but does require a $75 deposit to secure the provider consultation, which functions as an upfront cost before any treatment decision is made.
Medication Fees
Not clearly separated. Ivologist publishes metabolic support programs from $33 a week on a 12-week plan, but does not state whether medication is included in that figure or billed separately. Clarify before enrolling.
Cancellation and Refund Policy
Cancellation
Not published. Because programs are sold as 12-week plans, ask specifically what happens if you stop partway through and whether the remaining balance is owed or refunded.
Refunds
No refund policy is published, including whether the $75 consultation deposit is refundable if you are not approved for treatment. That is worth confirming in writing before paying it.
Insurance, HSA and FSA
Insurance
Ivologist does not address insurance acceptance for its weight loss programs. It lists CareCredit, Affirm, Klarna and Afterpay as payment options, which are financing products rather than insurance.
HSA / FSA
HSA and FSA acceptance is not mentioned. Confirm directly if you plan to pay from one of these accounts.
For a fuller explanation of how these accounts work with GLP-1 care, see our GLP-1 insurance, HSA and FSA guide.
Who Ivologist May Be Best For
- You are local to San Antonio or Texas and want in-person options
- You want GLP-1 care alongside TRT, HRT or IV therapy
- You want to spread payment through CareCredit, Affirm, Klarna or Afterpay
- You prefer a defined 12-week program to an open-ended subscription
- You are comfortable getting details by phone rather than from a website
- A $75 deposit is required before any treatment decision
- Sold as 12-week plans rather than month to month
- Medications, formulation, pharmacy, labs and states all unpublished
- Whether medication is included in the weekly price is unclear
- No published cancellation or refund terms
Alternatives to Consider
Gimme Care
All 50 states with all-inclusive pricing published clearly.
Fifty 410
Pay only if approved, with no deposit and published tier pricing.
Precision Telemed
Also offers hormone and longevity services, with far more published detail.
CoreAge Rx
Our top-rated pick, with transparent pricing and published sourcing.
You can also compare the whole field in our GLP-1 provider comparison and best online GLP-1 providers roundups.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does Ivologist cost?
Metabolic support programs are published from $33 a week on a 12-week plan, which works out to roughly $143 a month. A separate $75 deposit is required to secure the provider consultation.
Why is there a $75 deposit?
Ivologist requires it to secure your provider consultation. This is unusual: many competitors assess you at no cost, and providers like [Fifty 410](/reviews/fifty-410) charge only if you are approved. Ask whether the deposit is refundable if you are declined.
Is medication included in the weekly price?
Ivologist does not state this clearly. Confirm before enrolling whether the $33 a week covers medication or only the program and supervision.
Are Ivologist's GLP-1s compounded?
Not disclosed. Ivologist references semaglutide and tirzepatide programs without stating whether they are compounded or brand-name. Confirm directly, since the distinction affects both cost and regulatory status.
Does Ivologist serve my state?
Ivologist references San Antonio and Texas locations for IV therapy but does not publish which states its telehealth programs reach. Confirm availability before paying the deposit.
Does Ivologist take insurance?
Insurance acceptance is not published. Ivologist lists CareCredit, Affirm, Klarna and Afterpay, which are financing options rather than insurance coverage.
Medical Disclaimer
This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, a diagnosis, or a treatment recommendation. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real risks and contraindications. Only a licensed clinician who knows your history can decide whether any medication is appropriate for you. Never start, stop, or change a prescription based on this page. If you have a medical emergency, call 911.
Details on this page describe what Ivologist published at the time of review. Programs, pricing, pharmacy partners, and policies change; verify everything directly with the provider before enrolling. See our full medical disclaimer.
Date reviewed: August 25, 2026