Costco and Sesame run a joint weight loss program giving Costco members access to brand-name GLP-1 medications and telehealth care at member-exclusive pricing.
Overview
This is a retail partnership rather than a standalone telehealth company. Sesame, which we review separately, provides the clinical marketplace, and Costco layers member pricing on top. You verify an active Costco membership through your Costco.com account when creating your Sesame account.
The medication list is entirely brand-name: Wegovy in both pill and pen form, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro and Rybelsus. That covers both semaglutide and tirzepatide across injectable and oral options, which is wider than most single providers offer.
Sesame publishes weight loss subscriptions at $49 a month, plus an additional 10 percent off specialty visits for Costco members. What it does not publish on the program page is the medication cost itself, which is billed separately and depends on the drug and any manufacturer pricing you qualify for.
Costco Weight Loss by Sesame at a Glance
| Detail | What Costco Weight Loss by Sesame Publishes |
|---|---|
| Type of company | Retail membership partnership with a telehealth marketplace |
| Clinical provider | Sesame |
| Medications | Wegovy pill and pen, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Rybelsus |
| Formulation | Brand-name products; compounded status not indicated on the program page |
| Subscription | Published at $49 per month |
| Membership requirement | Active Costco membership, verified via your Costco.com account |
| Member extras | Additional 10 percent off specialty visits |
Medications Offered
- Wegovy (semaglutide) in both pill and pen form
- Zepbound (tirzepatide)
- Ozempic (semaglutide)
- Mounjaro (tirzepatide)
- Rybelsus (oral semaglutide)
Brand-Name or Compounded?
The published medication list is entirely brand-name FDA-approved products. Sesame does not indicate compounded versions on the Costco program page. If confirming that matters to you, ask directly before enrolling, since the page does not state the position explicitly either way.
Consultation Process
Verify Costco membership
Create a Sesame account and verify your active Costco membership through your Costco.com account.
Choose a visit
Book through the Sesame marketplace, with member-exclusive pricing applied.
Clinical assessment
A clinician assesses whether a GLP-1 is appropriate for you.
Fill your prescription
If prescribed, medication is filled and billed separately from the care subscription.
Eligibility
- Active Costco membership required
- Eligibility criteria for the medication itself are not published on the program page
- Clinical suitability determined by the treating clinician
- Standard GLP-1 contraindications apply as assessed by the prescriber
- States served are not listed on the program page
Provider Involvement and Lab Requirements
Provider Involvement
Care is delivered through the Sesame marketplace. Specific provider credentials for the weight loss program are not published on the Costco page. See our [Sesame Care review](/reviews/sesame-care) for more on how the underlying platform works.
Lab Requirements
Lab requirements are not published on the Costco program page. Ask directly whether baseline bloodwork is required, particularly since brand-name prescribing often involves insurer documentation.
Pharmacy Fulfillment and Shipping
Pharmacy Fulfillment
The pharmacy partner is not specified on the program page. Because the medications listed are brand-name FDA-approved products, fulfilment runs through standard pharmacy channels rather than a compounding pharmacy.
Shipping Frequency
Shipping and fulfilment details are not published on the Costco program page. Confirm whether medication is delivered or collected, and on what cadence, before enrolling.
Support Services
- Telehealth care through the Sesame marketplace
- Member-exclusive pricing tied to Costco membership
- Additional 10 percent off specialty visits
- Access to both injectable and oral brand-name options
- Coaching and dietitian support are not published as included
Pricing
Sesame publishes the care subscription price for the Costco program. Medication is billed separately and its cost is not published on that page.
| Plan or Medication | Published Price | What It Covers |
|---|---|---|
| Weight loss subscription | $49 per month | Care subscription as published by Sesame |
| Costco membership | Required, priced by Costco | An active membership must be verified to access member pricing |
| Specialty visits | Additional 10 percent off | Member discount published for specialty visits |
| Medication | Not published on the program page | Billed separately; depends on the drug and any manufacturer pricing |
Pricing reflects what Costco Weight Loss by Sesame published at the time of review and can change without notice. Confirm current pricing directly with the provider before enrolling.
Membership Fees
Two layers apply. Sesame publishes the weight loss subscription at $49 a month, and you must separately hold an active paid Costco membership, which Costco prices independently.
Medication Fees
Not published on the Costco program page. Medication is billed separately from the care subscription, and cost depends on which brand-name product you are prescribed and any manufacturer pricing or coverage you qualify for.
Cancellation and Refund Policy
Cancellation
Cancellation terms are not published on the Costco program page. Because this is a subscription, ask what notice is required and whether cancelling the Costco membership affects the program.
Refunds
No refund policy is published on the program page. Request the written terms before enrolling.
Insurance, HSA and FSA
Insurance
Insurance handling is not detailed on the Costco program page. Because the medications listed are brand-name, insurance coverage may be possible depending on your plan, but confirm directly how Sesame handles billing and prior authorization for this program.
HSA / FSA
HSA and FSA acceptance is not published on the Costco program page. Confirm directly if you plan to pay from one of these accounts.
For a fuller explanation of how these accounts work with GLP-1 care, see our GLP-1 insurance, HSA and FSA guide.
Who Costco Weight Loss by Sesame May Be Best For
- You already hold a Costco membership and want to use it
- You want brand-name medication rather than compounded
- You want both injectable and oral options available from one provider
- You want a low published care subscription price
- You are comfortable confirming medication cost separately
- Requires paying for a Costco membership if you do not have one
- Medication cost is not published on the program page
- Provider credentials, pharmacy and states served are not specified
- Eligibility and lab requirements are not published
- Cancellation and refund terms are absent
Alternatives to Consider
Sesame Care
The underlying marketplace, usable without a Costco membership.
Amazon Pharmacy
The other major retail route, including the $50 Medicare Bridge Program.
NovoCare Pharmacy
Manufacturer-direct Wegovy with fully published self-pay pricing.
Klinic
Brand-name-only telehealth that bills major insurers, with no retail membership needed.
You can also compare the whole field in our GLP-1 provider comparison and best online GLP-1 providers roundups.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do I need a Costco membership?
Yes. Sesame requires you to verify an active Costco membership through your Costco.com account to access the member-exclusive pricing on this program.
How much does the Costco weight loss program cost?
Sesame publishes weight loss subscriptions at $49 a month, plus an additional 10 percent off specialty visits for Costco members. Medication is billed separately and its cost is not published on the program page.
Which medications are available?
Sesame lists Wegovy in both pill and pen form, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro and Rybelsus, covering both semaglutide and tirzepatide in injectable and oral formats.
Are these compounded medications?
The published list is entirely brand-name FDA-approved products. Sesame does not state a compounded position either way on the Costco program page, so confirm directly if that matters to you.
Is this the same as Sesame Care?
Sesame provides the underlying clinical marketplace, and the Costco program layers member-exclusive pricing on top. You can use [Sesame Care](/reviews/sesame-care) without a Costco membership, just without the member discount.
Does the program take insurance?
Insurance handling is not detailed on the Costco program page. Because the medications are brand-name, coverage may be possible depending on your plan, but confirm how billing and prior authorization are handled before enrolling.
Medical Disclaimer
This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, a diagnosis, or a treatment recommendation. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real risks and contraindications. Only a licensed clinician who knows your history can decide whether any medication is appropriate for you. Never start, stop, or change a prescription based on this page. If you have a medical emergency, call 911.
Details on this page describe what Costco Weight Loss by Sesame published at the time of review. Programs, pricing, pharmacy partners, and policies change; verify everything directly with the provider before enrolling. See our full medical disclaimer.
Date reviewed: August 25, 2026