Telehealth ProviderUpdated: August 2026

Figure Weight Loss Review: Obesity Medicine Certification, $99 Visits

A physician-led telehealth program staffed by American Board of Obesity Medicine certified physicians, charging $99 per televisit with no subscription fees.

3/5

Pros

  • +Physicians certified by the American Board of Obesity Medicine
  • +No start-up fees, monthly contracts or subscription fees
  • +FSA and HSA accepted
  • +Dietitian services referenced as part of the program
  • +Offers oral appetite suppressants alongside GLP-1 injections

Cons

  • -Serves only five states
  • -Medication cost is the patient's responsibility and is not published
  • -Specific medications and formulation status are not published
  • -Lab requirements are not specified
  • -Pharmacy, shipping and refund terms are not published
#1 PICK

CoreAge Rx

Editor's Choice

Our #1 recommended provider for GLP-1 medications

$99/mo

12-month plan

503B Pharmacy

FDA registered

Fast Shipping

2-3 business days

5/5 Rating

Top rated

Figure Weight Loss is a physician-led telehealth program staffed by American Board of Obesity Medicine certified physicians, charging $99 per televisit with no subscription.

Overview

The credential is the headline here. Figure Weight Loss states its program was developed by physicians certified by the American Board of Obesity Medicine, and names a Medical Director and Physician Assistant. Obesity medicine board certification requires specific training and examination, so it is a meaningfully different claim from the generic licensed provider language most telehealth companies use.

The commercial model is straightforward: televisits at $99 per visit, with no expensive start-up fees, no monthly contracts and no subscription fees. Medication costs are explicitly the responsibility of the patient, so the $99 covers clinical time only.

What Figure publishes about the medication side is thin. It references GLP-1 weight loss injection options, oral appetite suppressants and B12 injections, but does not name specific medications, state whether they are brand-name or compounded, or publish medication pricing. It serves Kentucky, Ohio, Indiana, Tennessee and Michigan.

Figure Weight Loss at a Glance

DetailWhat Figure Weight Loss Publishes
Type of companyPhysician-led telehealth weight loss program
Provider credentialPhysicians certified by the American Board of Obesity Medicine
MedicationsGLP-1 injections, oral appetite suppressants and B12 injections
FormulationNot specified as brand-name or compounded
Televisit cost$99 per visit
FeesNo start-up fees, monthly contracts or subscription fees
States servedKentucky, Ohio, Indiana, Tennessee and Michigan

Medications Offered

What You Can Be Prescribed
  • GLP-1 weight loss injection options
  • Oral appetite suppressants
  • B12 injections
  • Specific medication names are not published
  • Formulation status, brand-name or compounded, is not disclosed

Brand-Name or Compounded?

Not specified. Figure Weight Loss references GLP-1 injection options and oral appetite suppressants without stating whether these are brand-name FDA-approved products or compounded preparations. Because the distinction affects both cost and regulatory status, we would treat it as the first question to ask.

Consultation Process

1

Check eligibility

Use Figure's eligibility check to see whether you qualify.

2

Book a televisit

Pay $99 per visit with no start-up fees or subscription commitment.

3

Physician assessment

Care is delivered by physicians certified by the American Board of Obesity Medicine.

4

Obtain medication

Medication costs are the patient's responsibility and are billed separately.

Eligibility

  • Adults completing Figure's eligibility check
  • You must be located in Kentucky, Ohio, Indiana, Tennessee or Michigan
  • Clinical eligibility determined by the assessing physician
  • Specific BMI thresholds are not published
  • Standard GLP-1 contraindications apply as assessed by the prescriber

Provider Involvement and Lab Requirements

Provider Involvement

Figure states its program was developed by physicians certified by the American Board of Obesity Medicine, and references a Medical Director and Physician Assistant. Because billing is per visit rather than by subscription, follow-up means booking further visits.

Lab Requirements

Figure does not specify lab requirements. Ask during your televisit what bloodwork the physician wants, particularly if you have not had recent metabolic testing.

Pharmacy Fulfillment and Shipping

Pharmacy Fulfillment

Figure does not publish pharmacy details. Because medication costs are the patient's responsibility, expect prescriptions to be filled at a pharmacy you arrange rather than fulfilled in-house.

Shipping Frequency

Shipping is not addressed. Because Figure does not appear to fulfil medication itself, delivery arrangements follow whichever pharmacy fills your prescription.

Support Services

  • Physicians certified by the American Board of Obesity Medicine
  • Dietitian services referenced as part of the program
  • A support team referenced, with a telehealth team contactable by text
  • No subscription or contract commitment
  • Coaching detail beyond dietitian references is minimal

Pricing

Figure prices clinical time only. Medication is explicitly the patient's responsibility and its cost is not published.

Plan or MedicationPublished PriceWhat It Covers
Televisit$99 per visitClinical care with an obesity medicine certified physician
Start-up feesNoneFigure publishes no expensive start-up fees
Monthly contracts or subscriptionNoneNo monthly contracts or subscription fees
MedicationPatient's responsibilityCost is not published and is billed separately

Pricing reflects what Figure Weight Loss published at the time of review and can change without notice. Confirm current pricing directly with the provider before enrolling.

Membership Fees

None. Figure publishes no start-up fees, no monthly contracts and no subscription fees, charging $99 per televisit instead.

Medication Fees

Not published. Figure states medication costs are the responsibility of the patient, so your total depends on what is prescribed and where you fill it.

Cancellation and Refund Policy

Cancellation

Because there is no subscription or contract, there is nothing recurring to cancel. Ask about the policy for cancelled or missed televisits before booking.

Refunds

No refund policy is published. Request the written terms before booking a $99 visit.

Insurance, HSA and FSA

Insurance

Insurance coverage is not mentioned for the telehealth service. Figure does publish FSA and HSA acceptance, which is a different mechanism from insurance billing.

HSA / FSA

Figure states FSA and HSA are accepted. Keep itemised receipts and confirm substantiation requirements with your plan administrator.

For a fuller explanation of how these accounts work with GLP-1 care, see our GLP-1 insurance, HSA and FSA guide.

Who Figure Weight Loss May Be Best For

May Be a Good Fit If
  • You want a physician with genuine obesity medicine board certification
  • You live in Kentucky, Ohio, Indiana, Tennessee or Michigan
  • You want to avoid subscriptions and contracts entirely
  • You want to pay with FSA or HSA funds
  • You may want oral appetite suppressants rather than injections
Limitations to Weigh
  • Only five states served
  • Medication cost is unpublished and separate
  • Specific medications and formulation status are not disclosed
  • Lab requirements are not specified
  • Pharmacy, shipping and refund terms are not published

Alternatives to Consider

Doctronic

$39 visits with insurance accepted, across all 50 states plus DC.

QuickMD

$99 flat consultations in 49 states with brand-name prescribing.

Walmart Weight Management

Also uses board-certified obesity management providers, at $99 initial and $35 follow-up.

Medi-Weightloss

In-person physician-supervised care across 140+ locations.

You can also compare the whole field in our GLP-1 provider comparison and best online GLP-1 providers roundups.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Figure Weight Loss cost?

Televisits are $99 per visit, with no start-up fees, monthly contracts or subscription fees. Medication costs are the patient's responsibility and are not published.

What is American Board of Obesity Medicine certification?

It is a specific specialty certification requiring dedicated training and examination in obesity medicine. It is a meaningfully stronger credential than the generic licensed provider language most telehealth companies use.

Which states does Figure serve?

Kentucky, Ohio, Indiana, Tennessee and Michigan.

Which medications does Figure prescribe?

Figure references GLP-1 weight loss injection options, oral appetite suppressants and B12 injections, but does not name specific medications or state whether they are brand-name or compounded. Ask directly.

Does Figure accept FSA or HSA?

Yes. Figure publishes FSA and HSA acceptance. Insurance coverage for the telehealth service itself is not mentioned.

Is there a subscription?

No. Figure publishes no start-up fees, no monthly contracts and no subscription fees, charging per televisit instead.

Medical Disclaimer

This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, a diagnosis, or a treatment recommendation. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real risks and contraindications. Only a licensed clinician who knows your history can decide whether any medication is appropriate for you. Never start, stop, or change a prescription based on this page. If you have a medical emergency, call 911.

Details on this page describe what Figure Weight Loss published at the time of review. Programs, pricing, pharmacy partners, and policies change; verify everything directly with the provider before enrolling. See our full medical disclaimer.

Date reviewed: August 25, 2026

Our Verdict

Figure Weight Loss leads with a credential that actually means something: physicians certified by the American Board of Obesity Medicine, which is a genuine specialty certification rather than marketing language. Televisits are $99 with no subscription or start-up fees, and FSA and HSA are accepted. The limits are geography, at five states, and how little it publishes about medications and pricing.

Disclosure: This review reflects our genuine assessment based on research, user feedback, and our evaluation criteria. Some links on this page may be affiliate links, meaning we may earn a commission if you make a purchase through them at no additional cost to you. This does not influence our editorial opinions or ratings.

Compare more providers?