24hrDoc is a virtual healthcare service offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections, oral semaglutide as daily tablets or drops, and a separate GLP-1 microdosing protocol.
Overview
Most compounded GLP-1 providers sell one thing: a weekly injection. 24hrDoc offers three routes. Weekly injectable semaglutide is published at $135 for the first month and $159 a month thereafter, weekly injectable tirzepatide at $211 then $249, and daily oral semaglutide as dissolvable tablets or drops at $160 then $189, all reflecting a published 15 percent first-order discount.
It also runs a distinct microdosing program, described as a clinically guided low-dose GLP-1 protocol supervised by licensed providers and designed to support metabolic health. Providers offering microdosing as a formal published product rather than an informal accommodation remain a minority.
Eligibility is published with more specificity than many competitors manage. 24hrDoc lists a BMI of 27 or higher with a related condition such as type 2 diabetes or high blood pressure, no personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma, not pregnant or breastfeeding, and a willingness to make lifestyle changes covering diet, exercise and habit tracking.
24hrDoc at a Glance
| Detail | What 24hrDoc Publishes |
|---|---|
| Type of company | Virtual healthcare service with a weight loss program |
| Medications | Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, oral semaglutide tablets or drops |
| Formulation | Compounded |
| Microdosing | Separate published low-dose protocol supervised by licensed providers |
| Assessment cost | No payment required to begin |
| States served | Most US states, verified during assessment |
| Payment | No insurance accepted; FSA and HSA accepted |
Medications Offered
- Compounded semaglutide, weekly injection, $135 first month then $159 per month
- Compounded tirzepatide, weekly injection, $211 first month then $249 per month
- Oral semaglutide as dissolvable tablets or drops, $160 first month then $189 per month
- GLP-1 microdosing protocol as a separate clinically supervised program
- No brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound or Mounjaro
Brand-Name or Compounded?
Compounded. 24hrDoc describes compounded semaglutide as a custom version of the active ingredient, available when commercial products are in limited supply or cost-prohibitive. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Note that its oral semaglutide is a compounded dissolvable tablet or drop, which is a different product from FDA-approved oral semaglutide.
Consultation Process
Start the assessment
Begin the medical assessment with no payment required upfront.
Provider review
A licensed provider reviews your assessment and verifies eligibility, including whether your state is served.
Choose your format
If approved, choose between weekly injectable semaglutide or tirzepatide, daily oral semaglutide, or the microdosing protocol.
Free delivery
Licensed pharmacies fulfil the prescription, with fast free shipping and discreet delivery.
Eligibility
- BMI of 27 or higher with a related condition such as type 2 diabetes or high blood pressure
- No personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma
- Not pregnant or breastfeeding
- Willing to make lifestyle changes covering diet, exercise and habit tracking
- Located in one of the states 24hrDoc serves, verified during the assessment
Provider Involvement and Lab Requirements
Provider Involvement
Licensed providers and licensed healthcare providers review assessments and supervise the microdosing protocol. Specific credentials are not detailed. 24hrDoc publishes phone support on 866-203-4555, operating Monday to Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
Lab Requirements
24hrDoc does not specify lab requirements. Ask directly whether baseline metabolic bloodwork is required or recommended before starting, particularly if you have not had recent testing.
Pharmacy Fulfillment and Shipping
Pharmacy Fulfillment
24hrDoc states that licensed pharmacies fulfil prescriptions but does not name the facility or specify whether it is a 503A pharmacy or a 503B outsourcing facility. Ask directly if pharmacy verification matters to you.
Shipping Frequency
Fast free shipping with discreet delivery available. Because pricing is published monthly, shipments follow a monthly cadence for both injectable and oral formats.
Support Services
- Phone support published on 866-203-4555, 8:00 AM to 11:00 PM daily
- Licensed provider supervision including for the microdosing protocol
- Free shipping with discreet packaging
- Multiple delivery formats including oral options
- No coaching or dietitian program published as included
Pricing
24hrDoc publishes both a first-month promotional rate reflecting a 15 percent discount and the standing monthly rate for each format.
| Plan or Medication | Published Price | What It Covers |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide injection | $135 first month, then $159 per month | Weekly injection with 15 percent off the first order |
| Compounded tirzepatide injection | $211 first month, then $249 per month | Weekly injection with 15 percent off the first order |
| Oral semaglutide tablets or drops | $160 first month, then $189 per month | Daily oral format with 15 percent off the first order |
| Medical assessment | No payment required to begin | You start the assessment before paying |
| Microdosing protocol | Not separately published | Offered as a distinct clinically supervised program |
Pricing reflects what 24hrDoc published at the time of review and can change without notice. Confirm current pricing directly with the provider before enrolling.
Membership Fees
24hrDoc does not publish a separate membership fee for the weight loss program, and states that no payment is required to begin the medical assessment. A $39.99 doctor visit fee is referenced elsewhere on its site for general virtual care.
Medication Fees
Medication is the published cost, running from $135 for the first month of injectable semaglutide up to $249 a month for standing tirzepatide. Oral semaglutide sits between at $160 then $189 a month.
Cancellation and Refund Policy
Cancellation
24hrDoc does not publish cancellation terms for the weight loss program. Ask what notice is required and whether any auto-renewal applies before enrolling.
Refunds
No refund policy is published for the weight loss program. Request the written terms before ordering, particularly regarding dispensed medication.
Insurance, HSA and FSA
Insurance
24hrDoc does not accept insurance. Compounded GLP-1 medications are generally not covered by insurance at any provider.
HSA / FSA
24hrDoc states that most patients can use a Flexible Spending Account or Health Savings Account. Confirm substantiation requirements with your plan administrator and keep itemised receipts.
For a fuller explanation of how these accounts work with GLP-1 care, see our GLP-1 insurance, HSA and FSA guide.
Who 24hrDoc May Be Best For
- You want an oral option but do not need it to be FDA-approved
- You are specifically interested in a supervised microdosing protocol
- You want to complete an assessment before paying anything
- You want to pay with FSA or HSA funds
- You want phone support with published hours
- Lab requirements are not specified
- The compounding pharmacy is not named
- States served are described only as most US states
- Cancellation and refund terms are not published
- Its oral semaglutide is compounded, not the FDA-approved pill
Alternatives to Consider
CoreAge Rx
Our top-rated pick, with 503B pharmacy sourcing and lower entry pricing.
NovoCare Pharmacy
The FDA-approved Wegovy pill at $149 a month if you want an approved oral option.
Precision Telemed
Also offers a microdose maintenance plan, with a named pharmacy and flat pricing.
WellMedr
Also offers oral tirzepatide and formal microdose plans.
You can also compare the whole field in our GLP-1 provider comparison and best online GLP-1 providers roundups.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does 24hrDoc cost?
Compounded semaglutide injections are published at $135 for the first month then $159 a month, tirzepatide at $211 then $249, and oral semaglutide at $160 then $189. First-month rates reflect a published 15 percent discount.
Is 24hrDoc's oral semaglutide the same as the Wegovy pill?
No. 24hrDoc offers compounded oral semaglutide as dissolvable tablets or drops. FDA-approved oral semaglutide is a different, approved product available through routes such as [NovoCare Pharmacy](/reviews/novocare-pharmacy) at $149 a month.
Does 24hrDoc offer microdosing?
Yes. It publishes a separate microdosing program described as a clinically guided low-dose GLP-1 protocol supervised by licensed providers. Whether it suits you is a clinical decision for the prescriber.
Do I have to pay before being assessed?
No. 24hrDoc states that no payment is required to begin the medical assessment, so you can find out whether you qualify before committing money.
Does 24hrDoc take insurance?
No. 24hrDoc does not accept insurance, but states that most patients can use an FSA or HSA to pay.
Which states does 24hrDoc serve?
24hrDoc describes availability as most US states, with eligibility verified during the assessment. It does not publish a specific state list.
Medical Disclaimer
This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, a diagnosis, or a treatment recommendation. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real risks and contraindications. Only a licensed clinician who knows your history can decide whether any medication is appropriate for you. Never start, stop, or change a prescription based on this page. If you have a medical emergency, call 911.
Details on this page describe what 24hrDoc published at the time of review. Programs, pricing, pharmacy partners, and policies change; verify everything directly with the provider before enrolling. See our full medical disclaimer.
Date reviewed: August 25, 2026