WellMedr offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injectable and oral forms, including formal microdose plans, with medication bundled into a care coaching program.
Overview
Microdosing GLP-1s, using lower-than-standard doses, has become a significant patient interest that most providers handle informally if at all. WellMedr treats it as a first-class offering, publishing dedicated microdose plans alongside standard dosing, and describing them as provider-reviewed plans for gradual results.
It also offers oral tirzepatide alongside the injectable form, which is unusual. Its product range extends into differentiated formulations marketed under names including Energy & Focus+, Muscle & Energy+, A1C/Prediabetes Control, Sleep Support, LipoFuel, LipoForce and LipoQuick.
The commercial structure bundles medication into a care coaching program, with a published base of $199 a month covering the Energy & Focus+ semaglutide and LipoForce+ tirzepatide plans. WellMedr states its compounded medications are produced in FDA-registered facilities but are not FDA-approved, and works with OpenLoop Health and other networks of United States licensed clinicians.
WellMedr at a Glance
| Detail | What WellMedr Publishes |
|---|---|
| Type of company | Telehealth for weight loss, hormones, sexual health and hair |
| Medications | Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, injectable and oral, plus microdose plans |
| Formulation | Compounded, produced in FDA-registered facilities but not FDA-approved |
| Published base price | $199 per month |
| Clinician network | OpenLoop Health and other networks of US-licensed clinicians |
| Minimum age | 18 |
| Commitment | Pause, modify or cancel at any time; no lock-in |
Medications Offered
- Compounded semaglutide, injectable
- Compounded tirzepatide, injectable and oral
- Microdose GLP-1 plans using lower-dose semaglutide
- Differentiated formulations including Energy & Focus+, Muscle & Energy+ and A1C/Prediabetes Control
- LipoFuel, LipoForce and LipoQuick formulations
Brand-Name or Compounded?
Compounded only. WellMedr states that compounded medications offered through the platform are produced in FDA-registered facilities but are not FDA-approved. Being produced in an FDA-registered facility is not the same as the medication itself being FDA-approved, and that distinction is worth understanding before enrolling.
Consultation Process
Online intake
Complete WellMedr's intake covering your health history and goals.
Clinician review
A licensed United States clinician, via OpenLoop Health or another network, reviews your case.
Plan selection
If approved, you select a plan, which may be standard dosing, microdosing, or an oral option.
Free discreet shipping
Medication ships free and discreetly, with the ability to pause, modify or cancel at any time.
Eligibility
- Must be 18 years or older
- Medical review by a licensed clinician is required
- WellMedr states that a prescription is never guaranteed
- Specific BMI thresholds are not published
- Standard GLP-1 contraindications apply as assessed by the prescriber
Provider Involvement and Lab Requirements
Provider Involvement
WellMedr works with OpenLoop Health and other networks of United States licensed clinicians. It states plainly that a prescription is never guaranteed, which is an honest framing. Medication costs are described as included in the care coaching program.
Lab Requirements
WellMedr does not mention lab requirements. Ask directly whether baseline bloodwork is required, particularly for the A1C and prediabetes-oriented formulations where metabolic testing would seem clinically relevant.
Pharmacy Fulfillment and Shipping
Pharmacy Fulfillment
WellMedr references accredited United States pharmacies and states the dispensing pharmacy will be identified on your prescription. No specific facility is named in advance, and 503A versus 503B status is not specified.
Shipping Frequency
Free and discreet shipping is published on all prescriptions, shipped to your door. Specific delivery timeframes and cadence are not published.
Support Services
- Care coaching program with medication costs included
- Licensed United States clinicians through OpenLoop Health and other networks
- Free and discreet shipping on all prescriptions
- Ability to pause, modify or cancel at any time
- Oral and microdose options for patients who want alternatives to standard injection
Pricing
WellMedr publishes a base plan price but not a full price list across its formulation range. Confirm the cost of the specific plan you want before enrolling.
| Plan or Medication | Published Price | What It Covers |
|---|---|---|
| Energy & Focus+ semaglutide | $199 per month | Base plan including medication and care coaching |
| LipoForce+ tirzepatide | $199 per month | Base plan including medication and care coaching |
| Other formulations | Not publicly listed | Muscle & Energy+, A1C/Prediabetes Control, Sleep Support, LipoFuel and LipoQuick pricing is not published |
| Oral tirzepatide | Not specifically published | Offered but individual pricing is not listed |
| Microdose plans | Not specifically published | Offered as provider-reviewed plans; pricing not listed |
Pricing reflects what WellMedr published at the time of review and can change without notice. Confirm current pricing directly with the provider before enrolling.
Membership Fees
WellMedr does not publish separate membership fees, stating that medication costs are included in the care coaching program. The published $199 base appears to be an all-in plan price, but confirm before enrolling.
Medication Fees
Medication is included in the care coaching program price, published at $199 a month for the Energy & Focus+ semaglutide and LipoForce+ tirzepatide plans. Pricing for other formulations is not published.
Cancellation and Refund Policy
Cancellation
WellMedr states you can pause, modify or cancel your plan at any time, with no lock-in period mentioned. That flexibility is a genuine advantage over prepaid annual plans.
Refunds
WellMedr does not publish refund terms. Request the written policy before enrolling, particularly regarding dispensed medication.
Insurance, HSA and FSA
Insurance
WellMedr does not address insurance on the pages we reviewed. Compounded GLP-1 medications are generally not covered by insurance at any provider.
HSA / FSA
WellMedr does not mention HSA or FSA acceptance. Confirm directly if you plan to pay from one of these accounts.
For a fuller explanation of how these accounts work with GLP-1 care, see our GLP-1 insurance, HSA and FSA guide.
Who WellMedr May Be Best For
- You are specifically interested in microdosing and want a provider that formalises it
- You want an oral tirzepatide option rather than injecting
- You want the flexibility to pause or modify without a lock-in
- You want medication and coaching bundled into a single price
- You are comfortable asking for details that are not published
- Only the $199 base plan price is published
- Pharmacies are not named in advance
- States served are not specified
- Lab requirements are not mentioned
- Insurance, HSA and FSA acceptance are not addressed
Alternatives to Consider
Precision Telemed
Also offers a microdose maintenance plan, with a named pharmacy and all 50 states.
Fridays
Formal microdose semaglutide and tirzepatide with labs and coaching included.
Midi Health
Publishes microdosing from $34 per weekly dose and bills insurance.
CoreAge Rx
Our top-rated pick, with clearer published sourcing and pricing.
You can also compare the whole field in our GLP-1 provider comparison and best online GLP-1 providers roundups.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does WellMedr offer oral tirzepatide?
Yes. WellMedr lists tirzepatide in both injectable and oral forms, which is unusual. Specific pricing for the oral option is not published.
What is microdosing and does WellMedr offer it?
Microdosing means using lower-than-standard GLP-1 doses. WellMedr publishes formal provider-reviewed microdose plans rather than handling it informally. Whether it suits you is a clinical decision for the prescriber.
How much does WellMedr cost?
WellMedr publishes a $199 per month base plan for Energy & Focus+ semaglutide and LipoForce+ tirzepatide, with medication included in the care coaching program. Pricing for other formulations is not published.
Are WellMedr's medications FDA-approved?
No. WellMedr states its compounded medications are produced in FDA-registered facilities but are not FDA-approved. A facility being FDA-registered is not the same as the medication being FDA-approved.
Can I cancel WellMedr any time?
WellMedr states you can pause, modify or cancel your plan at any time, with no lock-in period mentioned.
Which pharmacy fills my prescription?
WellMedr references accredited United States pharmacies and states the dispensing pharmacy will be identified on your prescription, but does not name a facility in advance.
Medical Disclaimer
This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, a diagnosis, or a treatment recommendation. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real risks and contraindications. Only a licensed clinician who knows your history can decide whether any medication is appropriate for you. Never start, stop, or change a prescription based on this page. If you have a medical emergency, call 911.
Details on this page describe what WellMedr published at the time of review. Programs, pricing, pharmacy partners, and policies change; verify everything directly with the provider before enrolling. See our full medical disclaimer.
Date reviewed: August 24, 2026