Klarity Health is a telehealth marketplace connecting patients to board-certified providers for weight loss and GLP-1 care, with same-day appointments and self-pay visits from $49.
Overview
Klarity's model is different from the subscription programs that dominate GLP-1 telehealth. It operates as a marketplace, matching you to licensed and board-certified providers across a directory, and it covers mental health and primary care alongside weight loss.
The appeal is access and price. Self-pay appointments are published starting at $49, same-day weight loss appointments are available, and Klarity accepts major insurance as well as cash-pay, with HSA and FSA accepted. For getting an assessment quickly and cheaply, that is a strong combination.
The trade-off is that Klarity publishes very little about the medication side. Wegovy is named on its site and it offers a GLP-1 eligibility test, but the full medication list, whether products are compounded or brand-name, and medication pricing are all absent from the public pages. Note also that Klarity describes its insurance handling as out-of-network, which is materially different from being in-network.
Klarity Health at a Glance
| Detail | What Klarity Health Publishes |
|---|---|
| Type of company | Telehealth marketplace covering weight loss, mental health and primary care |
| Medications | Wegovy named; full GLP-1 list not published |
| Formulation | Not stated as brand-name or compounded |
| Self-pay appointments | From $49 |
| Appointment speed | Same-day appointments available |
| Insurance | Major insurance accepted, handled as out-of-network |
| Payment | HSA and FSA accepted |
Medications Offered
- Wegovy (semaglutide) is named on Klarity's site
- GLP-1 medications more broadly, via a published eligibility test
- The full medication list is not published publicly
- Formulation status, brand-name or compounded, is not disclosed
Brand-Name or Compounded?
Not disclosed. Klarity names Wegovy, which is a brand-name FDA-approved product, but does not state publicly whether compounded GLP-1s are also available through its provider network. Because prescribing decisions sit with individual marketplace providers, the answer may vary by provider. Ask at the appointment.
Consultation Process
Take the eligibility test
Complete Klarity's weight loss or GLP-1 eligibility test to check whether you are likely to qualify.
Book an appointment
Choose a provider from the directory, with self-pay visits from $49 and same-day availability.
Clinical assessment
A licensed, board-certified provider assesses whether medication is appropriate.
Prescription
If prescribed, medication is filled separately, with cost not published by Klarity.
Eligibility
- Adults seeking weight loss care
- Klarity publishes a weight loss and GLP-1 eligibility test as a screening step
- Specific BMI thresholds are not published publicly
- Clinical eligibility determined by the marketplace provider you book with
- Providers are available across US states
Provider Involvement and Lab Requirements
Provider Involvement
Klarity connects you to licensed and board-certified providers through a directory rather than employing a fixed care team. That means the depth of ongoing involvement depends on which provider you book with, and continuity is something to arrange rather than assume.
Lab Requirements
Klarity does not publish lab requirements. Because individual marketplace providers make prescribing decisions, requirements may vary. Ask your chosen provider what bloodwork they want before or during treatment.
Pharmacy Fulfillment and Shipping
Pharmacy Fulfillment
Klarity does not publish pharmacy details. Because it operates as a marketplace connecting you to prescribers rather than fulfilling medication itself, the pharmacy will typically be one you choose or one your provider routes to.
Shipping Frequency
Klarity does not publish shipping details, consistent with its marketplace model. Prescriptions are filled through a pharmacy rather than shipped by Klarity, so delivery depends on the pharmacy involved.
Support Services
- Same-day appointments across weight loss, mental health and primary care
- Board-certified providers accessible through a directory
- Insurance, cash-pay, HSA and FSA all accepted
- Published eligibility testing before booking
- No coaching or dietitian program published as included
Pricing
Klarity publishes appointment pricing but not medication pricing, which follows from its marketplace structure. What you pay for the drug is determined at the pharmacy, not by Klarity.
| Plan or Medication | Published Price | What It Covers |
|---|---|---|
| Self-pay appointment | From $49 | Consultation with a licensed, board-certified provider |
| With insurance | Varies | Major insurance accepted, handled as an out-of-network service or provider |
| Medication | Not published | Billed separately through a pharmacy |
| Membership fee | None published | Klarity does not publish a membership or subscription fee |
Pricing reflects what Klarity Health published at the time of review and can change without notice. Confirm current pricing directly with the provider before enrolling.
Membership Fees
Klarity does not publish a membership fee, charging per appointment instead. That makes it a low-commitment way to get an assessment, since there is no recurring subscription to manage or cancel.
Medication Fees
Not published. Klarity's pricing covers the appointment, and medication is billed separately through a pharmacy. What you pay depends on the drug prescribed and whether you have coverage.
Cancellation and Refund Policy
Cancellation
Klarity does not publish cancellation terms. Because there is no subscription, the relevant question is the appointment cancellation policy, which is worth confirming when booking.
Refunds
No refund policy is published publicly. Ask about the terms for cancelled or missed appointments before booking.
Insurance, HSA and FSA
Insurance
Klarity states that it accepts major insurances alongside cash-pay, but describes the arrangement as an out-of-network service or provider. That distinction matters: out-of-network typically means higher patient cost and a reimbursement process rather than a simple copay. Providers like [Midi Health](/reviews/midi-health) that are genuinely in-network work differently.
HSA / FSA
Klarity states that HSA and FSA are accepted. Confirm substantiation requirements with your plan administrator and retain receipts for both appointments and medication.
For a fuller explanation of how these accounts work with GLP-1 care, see our GLP-1 insurance, HSA and FSA guide.
Who Klarity Health May Be Best For
- You want a cheap, fast assessment without joining a program
- You need a same-day appointment
- You want to pay with HSA or FSA funds
- You want to keep your own pharmacy
- You also want mental health or primary care on the same platform
- Insurance is out-of-network, not in-network
- Medication list, formulation and pricing are not published
- You are matched to a provider rather than a consistent care team
- Lab requirements are not published
- No bundled medication supply, so total cost is harder to predict
Alternatives to Consider
Klinic
Brand-name-only telehealth with published $99 visits and genuine insurance billing.
Sesame Care
Another marketplace model, with a Costco-linked variant available.
Amazon Pharmacy
Care from $39 with brand-name-only prescribing and published labs.
Midi Health
Genuinely in-network with major carriers rather than out-of-network.
You can also compare the whole field in our GLP-1 provider comparison and best online GLP-1 providers roundups.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does Klarity Health cost?
Self-pay appointments are published from $49. Medication is billed separately through a pharmacy and its cost is not published by Klarity.
Does Klarity take insurance?
Klarity states it accepts major insurances alongside cash-pay, but describes this as an out-of-network service or provider. Out-of-network typically means higher cost and a reimbursement process rather than a straightforward copay.
Which GLP-1 medications does Klarity offer?
Klarity names Wegovy on its site and offers a GLP-1 eligibility test, but does not publish a full medication list or state whether compounded options are available. Ask at your appointment.
Can I get a same-day appointment?
Klarity publishes same-day appointments for weight loss, mental health and primary care, which is faster than the 24 to 48 hour review windows most compounded programs publish.
Does Klarity accept HSA or FSA?
Yes. Klarity states that HSA and FSA are accepted. Keep itemised receipts and confirm substantiation requirements with your plan administrator.
Is Klarity a subscription?
No. Klarity charges per appointment and does not publish a membership or subscription fee, which makes it a low-commitment way to get assessed.
Medical Disclaimer
This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, a diagnosis, or a treatment recommendation. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real risks and contraindications. Only a licensed clinician who knows your history can decide whether any medication is appropriate for you. Never start, stop, or change a prescription based on this page. If you have a medical emergency, call 911.
Details on this page describe what Klarity Health published at the time of review. Programs, pricing, pharmacy partners, and policies change; verify everything directly with the provider before enrolling. See our full medical disclaimer.
Date reviewed: August 25, 2026