Recovery Delivered offers compounded semaglutide in injection, oral troche and sublingual drop form, with a video visit included and an explicitly published list of states it cannot serve.
Overview
Recovery Delivered started as a telemedicine service for Suboxone treatment, and that remains its primary business. Its GLP-1 offering sits alongside, and it is genuinely differentiated in one respect: it is the only provider in our reviews offering compounded semaglutide across three delivery formats.
Injections are described as pure semaglutide with no fillers, priced on a dose ladder at $199.99 a month for months one to three, $229.99 for month four, and $299.99 for month five onward. Oral troches and sublingual drops are priced separately at $249 a month.
Two things stand out on the operational side. First, the price includes a video visit with a provider, medication, an injection kit and delivery, which is a genuine bundle rather than a base price with add-ons. Second, Recovery Delivered publishes its excluded states outright, listing 19 where it cannot prescribe. Most providers vaguely claim nationwide availability, so an explicit exclusion list is honest even though it will disqualify many readers.
Recovery Delivered at a Glance
| Detail | What Recovery Delivered Publishes |
|---|---|
| Type of company | Telemedicine service, primarily Suboxone treatment, with GLP-1 alongside |
| Medications | Compounded semaglutide as injection, oral troche or sublingual drops |
| Formulation | Compounded; injections described as pure semaglutide with no fillers |
| Pricing model | Dose-tiered for injections; flat rate for oral forms |
| Included in price | Video visit, medication, injection kit and delivery |
| Eligibility | BMI 30+, or BMI 27+ with comorbidities |
| Delivery | FedEx, in as little as 24 hours |
Medications Offered
- Compounded semaglutide injection, 0.25 to 1 ml weekly, $199.99 per month for months 1 to 3
- Compounded semaglutide injection, 1.5 to 1.75 ml weekly, $229.99 per month for month 4
- Compounded semaglutide injection, 2 to 2.5 ml weekly, $299.99 per month from month 5
- Compounded oral semaglutide troches, $249 per month
- Compounded sublingual semaglutide drops, $249 per month
Brand-Name or Compounded?
Compounded only. Recovery Delivered describes its injections as pure semaglutide with no fillers, prepared by United States-based licensed pharmacies. Its oral troches and sublingual drops are also compounded formulations, which is a meaningfully different thing from FDA-approved oral semaglutide. See our [oral GLP-1 guide](/articles/oral-glp1-pills-guide) for that distinction.
Consultation Process
Check your state
Confirm you are not in one of the 19 excluded states before starting.
Video visit
Complete a video telemedicine visit with a licensed provider, included in the price.
Choose your format
Select injection, oral troche or sublingual drops.
FedEx delivery
Medication, injection kit and delivery are included, arriving via FedEx in as little as 24 hours.
Eligibility
- BMI of 30 or higher
- Or BMI of 27 or higher with comorbidities such as high blood pressure
- You must not be located in one of the 19 excluded states
- Clinical eligibility determined during the video visit with a licensed provider
- Standard GLP-1 contraindications apply as assessed by the prescriber
Provider Involvement and Lab Requirements
Provider Involvement
Recovery Delivered includes a video telemedicine visit with a licensed provider in its pricing, describing them as real doctors. A live video visit is more clinical contact than the asynchronous questionnaire review many compounded providers use.
Lab Requirements
Recovery Delivered does not specify lab requirements on its semaglutide page. Ask during your video visit whether baseline metabolic bloodwork is required or recommended.
Pharmacy Fulfillment and Shipping
Pharmacy Fulfillment
United States-based licensed pharmacies prepare the compounded medication. Individual facilities are not named and 503A versus 503B status is not specified. Ask directly if pharmacy verification matters to you.
Shipping Frequency
Delivered by FedEx, with Recovery Delivered publishing delivery in as little as 24 hours. Shipping is included in the monthly price alongside the injection kit.
Support Services
- Video visit with a licensed provider included in the price
- Injection kit supplied with injectable orders
- FedEx delivery included
- Three delivery formats to choose between
- Coaching and dietitian support are not published as included
Pricing
Injectable pricing is tiered by dose and rises over the first months of treatment. Oral formats are priced flat. All prices include the video visit, medication, injection kit and delivery.
| Plan or Medication | Published Price | What It Covers |
|---|---|---|
| Injection, months 1 to 3 | $199.99 per month | 0.25 to 1 ml weekly, including video visit, kit and delivery |
| Injection, month 4 | $229.99 per month | 1.5 to 1.75 ml weekly |
| Injection, months 5 onward | $299.99 per month | 2 to 2.5 ml weekly |
| Oral troches | $249 per month | Compounded oral semaglutide |
| Sublingual drops | $249 per month | Compounded sublingual semaglutide |
Pricing reflects what Recovery Delivered published at the time of review and can change without notice. Confirm current pricing directly with the provider before enrolling.
Membership Fees
Recovery Delivered does not publish a separate membership or consultation fee for its GLP-1 service. The video visit with a provider is included in the monthly medication price.
Medication Fees
Medication is bundled with the video visit, injection kit and delivery. Injectable pricing rises from $199.99 to $299.99 a month as your dose increases, while oral and sublingual forms are $249 a month flat.
Cancellation and Refund Policy
Cancellation
Recovery Delivered does not publish cancellation terms for its GLP-1 service. Ask what notice is required and whether auto-renewal applies before providing payment details.
Refunds
No refund policy is published on the semaglutide page. Request the written terms before ordering.
Insurance, HSA and FSA
Insurance
Recovery Delivered does not mention insurance acceptance for its GLP-1 service. Compounded medications are generally not covered by insurance at any provider.
HSA / FSA
HSA and FSA eligibility is not mentioned on the semaglutide page. Confirm directly if you plan to pay from one of these accounts.
For a fuller explanation of how these accounts work with GLP-1 care, see our GLP-1 insurance, HSA and FSA guide.
Who Recovery Delivered May Be Best For
- You want a format other than injection and are comfortable with compounded oral or sublingual
- You want a live video visit rather than a questionnaire
- You want medication, kit and delivery in one published price
- You live outside the 19 excluded states
- You want fast FedEx delivery
- Excludes 19 states including California, Illinois and Georgia
- Injectable price rises 50 percent between month one and month five
- Lab requirements are not specified
- Cancellation, refund, insurance and HSA/FSA terms are unpublished
- Compounded oral and sublingual forms are not FDA-approved oral semaglutide
Alternatives to Consider
NovoCare Pharmacy
FDA-approved oral semaglutide as the Wegovy pill at $149 a month.
24hrDoc
Also offers compounded oral semaglutide as tablets or drops, at $189 a month standing.
Precision Telemed
Flat pricing across all doses, and available in all 50 states.
Gimme Care
All 50 states plus DC with all-inclusive published pricing.
You can also compare the whole field in our GLP-1 provider comparison and best online GLP-1 providers roundups.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which states does Recovery Delivered exclude?
It publishes exclusions for Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, California, Georgia, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee and Wisconsin.
How much does Recovery Delivered cost?
Injectable semaglutide runs $199.99 a month for months one to three, $229.99 for month four, and $299.99 from month five. Oral troches and sublingual drops are $249 a month. All prices include the video visit, medication, injection kit and delivery.
Are the oral drops the same as the Wegovy pill?
No. Recovery Delivered's troches and drops are compounded formulations. FDA-approved oral semaglutide is a separate approved product, available through routes such as [NovoCare Pharmacy](/reviews/novocare-pharmacy) at $149 a month.
Is a video visit really included?
Yes. Recovery Delivered publishes a virtual video visit with a provider as part of the price, which is more clinical contact than the asynchronous questionnaire review many compounded providers rely on.
What BMI do I need?
Recovery Delivered publishes a BMI of 30 or higher, or 27 or higher with comorbidities such as high blood pressure. See our [eligibility guide](/articles/glp1-eligibility-requirements).
Does the price go up over time?
Yes for injections. The published ladder rises from $199.99 in months one to three, to $229.99 in month four, to $299.99 from month five as your dose increases.
Medical Disclaimer
This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, a diagnosis, or a treatment recommendation. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real risks and contraindications. Only a licensed clinician who knows your history can decide whether any medication is appropriate for you. Never start, stop, or change a prescription based on this page. If you have a medical emergency, call 911.
Details on this page describe what Recovery Delivered published at the time of review. Programs, pricing, pharmacy partners, and policies change; verify everything directly with the provider before enrolling. See our full medical disclaimer.
Date reviewed: August 25, 2026