Shapely is a membership-based weight care service pairing low-cost compounded GLP-1s with monthly provider visits, dietitian access and a smart scale, available in four states.
Overview
Shapely charges a membership for care and prices medication separately, which makes the true monthly cost the sum of the two. Compounded semaglutide is published at $99 a month and compounded tirzepatide at $166, both self-pay. Membership is published at $99 a month for self-pay patients, discounted to $49 on sale, or $9 for the first month for insurance patients.
What the membership buys is more substantial than most: monthly video visits with a provider, access to registered dietitians, unlimited chat support, app access and a smart scale. That is closer to a managed weight care program than a medication delivery service.
Shapely also carries an unusually broad medication list, spanning compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro, oral Wegovy, Foundayo and Contrave. It accepts Medicare and major PPO plans including Aetna, Anthem, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Cigna, Health Net, Humana and United Healthcare. The catch is that it serves only California, Florida, New York and Texas.
Shapely at a Glance
| Detail | What Shapely Publishes |
|---|---|
| Type of company | Membership-based weight care with GLP-1 prescribing |
| Compounded medications | Semaglutide at $99 per month, tirzepatide at $166 per month |
| Brand-name medications | Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro, oral Wegovy, Foundayo and Contrave |
| Membership | $99 per month self-pay, $49 on sale; $9 first month with insurance |
| States served | California, Florida, New York and Texas only |
| Labs | Strongly recommended but not required; $75 self-pay at Labcorp |
| Insurance | Medicare and major PPO plans accepted |
Medications Offered
- Compounded semaglutide at $99 per month, self-pay
- Compounded tirzepatide at $166 per month, self-pay
- Brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound and Mounjaro
- Oral Wegovy and Foundayo as pill-form options
- Contrave as a non-GLP-1 weight management option
Brand-Name or Compounded?
Both. Shapely offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a self-pay basis at published rates, and separately prescribes brand-name FDA-approved medications for patients using insurance. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved at any provider.
Consultation Process
Join and complete intake
Sign up for membership and complete the health intake covering your history and goals.
Provider visit
Meet a weight loss provider by video. Monthly video visits are included in the membership.
Labs if appropriate
Recent labs are strongly recommended but not required. Shapely orders labs or accepts results from within the past 6 months, with self-pay labs published at $75 through Labcorp.
Ongoing care
Continue with monthly provider visits, dietitian access, unlimited chat and smart scale tracking.
Eligibility
- Adults aged 18 and older
- Must be located in California, Florida, New York or Texas
- Clinical eligibility determined by the weight loss provider
- Recent labs strongly recommended but not required
- Standard GLP-1 contraindications apply as assessed by the prescriber
Provider Involvement and Lab Requirements
Provider Involvement
Shapely publishes monthly video visits with weight loss providers, plus registered dietitians and unlimited chat support. Specific prescriber credentials are not detailed, but the visit cadence is more structured than asynchronous questionnaire review.
Lab Requirements
Shapely states that recent labs are strongly recommended but not required before most medications. It will order labs or accept results from within the past 6 months, and publishes self-pay lab pricing at $75 through Labcorp.
Pharmacy Fulfillment and Shipping
Pharmacy Fulfillment
Shapely does not detail its pharmacy partners. It references assistance finding medications at local pharmacies for brand-name prescriptions, but does not name the compounding pharmacy behind its self-pay products.
Shipping Frequency
Shapely does not publish specific shipping details for compounded medication. Brand-name prescriptions may be filled at local pharmacies, with Shapely referencing assistance in locating them.
Support Services
- Monthly video visits with a weight loss provider
- Access to registered dietitians
- Unlimited chat support
- App access for tracking
- Smart scale included, with exceptions noted
Pricing
Shapely charges membership and medication separately, so your monthly cost is the sum of both. Note that the site publishes both regular and sale membership rates.
| Plan or Medication | Published Price | What It Covers |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $99 per month, self-pay | Medication only; membership is charged separately |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $166 per month, self-pay | Medication only; membership is charged separately |
| Membership, self-pay | $99 per month, $49 on sale | Monthly video visits, dietitian access, unlimited chat, app, smart scale |
| Membership, insurance patients | $9 for the first month | Published first-month rate for patients using insurance |
| Labs, self-pay | $75 at Labcorp | Optional; Shapely accepts labs from within the past 6 months |
Pricing reflects what Shapely published at the time of review and can change without notice. Confirm current pricing directly with the provider before enrolling.
Membership Fees
Shapely charges membership separately from medication. Self-pay membership is published at $99 a month, discounted to $49 on sale, while insurance patients are published at $9 for the first month. Factor this into your total monthly cost.
Medication Fees
Compounded semaglutide is $99 a month and compounded tirzepatide is $166 a month on a self-pay basis. Brand-name medication cost depends on your insurance coverage. Medication is charged on top of membership.
Cancellation and Refund Policy
Cancellation
Shapely does not disclose its cancellation policy publicly. Because this is a membership model with recurring billing, ask specifically what notice is required and whether the sale membership rate reverts on renewal.
Refunds
No refund policy is published on the site. Request the written terms before enrolling, particularly regarding membership charges and dispensed medication.
Insurance, HSA and FSA
Insurance
Shapely accepts Medicare and major PPO plans including Aetna, Anthem, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Cigna, Health Net, Humana and United Healthcare. Insurance patients get a discounted first-month membership at $9. Compounded medications remain self-pay regardless of coverage.
HSA / FSA
Shapely does not publish HSA or FSA information. Confirm directly if you plan to pay from one of these accounts.
For a fuller explanation of how these accounts work with GLP-1 care, see our GLP-1 insurance, HSA and FSA guide.
Who Shapely May Be Best For
- You live in California, Florida, New York or Texas
- You want real clinical support rather than medication delivery alone
- You want dietitian access included in your program
- You have Medicare or a major PPO and want it used
- You want the option of newer oral medications like Foundayo
- Only four states served, which rules out most of the country
- Membership is charged on top of medication cost
- Pharmacy partners are not detailed
- Cancellation and refund policies are not disclosed
- Sale membership pricing may not be the standing rate
Alternatives to Consider
CoreAge Rx
Our top-rated pick, available far more widely with comparable medication pricing.
Fridays
Similar support depth with labs included, and no state restriction published.
Klinic
Brand-name-only with insurance billing across all 50 states.
Gimme Care
All 50 states plus DC, with all-inclusive pricing and no membership fee.
You can also compare the whole field in our GLP-1 provider comparison and best online GLP-1 providers roundups.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which states does Shapely serve?
Shapely publishes availability for adults aged 18 and older in California, Florida, New York and Texas only. If you live elsewhere you will need a different provider.
What does Shapely actually cost per month?
Membership and medication are charged separately. Self-pay membership is $99 a month, discounted to $49 on sale, and compounded semaglutide is $99 a month. Add both together for your true monthly cost.
Does Shapely take insurance?
Yes. Shapely accepts Medicare and major PPO plans including Aetna, Anthem, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Cigna, Health Net, Humana and United Healthcare, with a $9 first-month membership for insurance patients.
Are labs required at Shapely?
No. Shapely states recent labs are strongly recommended but not required. It will order labs or accept results from within the past 6 months, with self-pay labs published at $75 through Labcorp.
What is included in the membership?
Monthly video visits with a provider, access to registered dietitians, unlimited chat support, app access and a smart scale, with some exceptions noted.
Does Shapely offer oral GLP-1 options?
Yes. Shapely lists oral Wegovy and Foundayo alongside its injectable options, plus Contrave as a non-GLP-1 alternative.
Medical Disclaimer
This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, a diagnosis, or a treatment recommendation. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real risks and contraindications. Only a licensed clinician who knows your history can decide whether any medication is appropriate for you. Never start, stop, or change a prescription based on this page. If you have a medical emergency, call 911.
Details on this page describe what Shapely published at the time of review. Programs, pricing, pharmacy partners, and policies change; verify everything directly with the provider before enrolling. See our full medical disclaimer.
Date reviewed: August 24, 2026