Telehealth ProviderUpdated: August 2026

VITAstir Review: Dose-Tiered Tirzepatide From a PCAB-Accredited Pharmacy

A clinic offering compounded tirzepatide priced separately at each strength, prepared in a PCAB-accredited sterile pharmacy with two-day or overnight delivery.

3/5

Pros

  • +PCAB-accredited sterile compounding pharmacy
  • +Two-day or overnight shipping available
  • +Instant refund if the physician does not approve you
  • +Transparent per-strength pricing published for every dose
  • +Low entry price on the 2.5 mg starting strength

Cons

  • -Price rises sharply with each dose increase, up to $599 at 15 mg
  • -Semaglutide is not offered on the tirzepatide product page
  • -Lab requirements are not mentioned
  • -States served are not specified
  • -HSA and FSA acceptance is not stated
#1 PICK

CoreAge Rx

Editor's Choice

Our #1 recommended provider for GLP-1 medications

$99/mo

12-month plan

503B Pharmacy

FDA registered

Fast Shipping

2-3 business days

5/5 Rating

Top rated

VITAstir Clinic offers compounded tirzepatide priced individually at each strength, prepared in a PCAB-accredited sterile pharmacy and shipped in two days or overnight.

Overview

VITAstir takes the opposite approach to the flat-rate providers: rather than one price covering the whole dose range, it publishes a separate price for every strength. The 2.5 mg starting dose is $145 on sale from a published $399, rising through $299 at 5 mg, $399 at 7.5 mg, $449 at 10 mg, $499 at 12.5 mg and $599 at 15 mg. Each price covers four injections per month.

That structure has an important consequence. A patient who titrates to a 15 mg maintenance dose will pay roughly four times the entry price, so the headline figure describes only the beginning of treatment. Providers such as Precision Telemed and NexLife hold rates flat across the range instead.

On quality, VITAstir names PCAB accreditation for its sterile pharmacy, which is a recognised third-party compounding accreditation and a stronger signal than a generic licensed pharmacy claim. The formulation is compounded tirzepatide with glycine and B12, and VITAstir states it is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or intended to replace the FDA-approved product from Eli Lilly.

VITAstir at a Glance

DetailWhat VITAstir Publishes
Type of companyCompounded weight loss clinic with at-home injection kits
MedicationsCompounded tirzepatide with glycine and B12; Fit Shot referenced
FormulationCompounded only; explicitly not the FDA-approved Lilly product
Pricing modelPriced separately at each dose strength
Pharmacy accreditationPCAB-accredited sterile pharmacy
ShippingTwo-day or overnight; no refrigeration needed in transit
RefundInstant refund if the physician does not approve

Medications Offered

What You Can Be Prescribed
  • Compounded tirzepatide 2.5 mg, published at $145 on sale from $399
  • Compounded tirzepatide 5 mg at $299
  • Compounded tirzepatide 7.5 mg at $399
  • Compounded tirzepatide 10 mg at $449
  • Compounded tirzepatide 12.5 mg at $499
  • Compounded tirzepatide 15 mg at $599
  • Fit Shot referenced as a complementary product

Brand-Name or Compounded?

Compounded only. VITAstir states its tirzepatide is a compounded medication prepared in a PCAB-accredited sterile pharmacy, and that it is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or intended to replace the FDA-approved product manufactured by Eli Lilly. The formulation includes glycine and B12 alongside tirzepatide.

Consultation Process

1

Order online

Select the dose strength you need and place your order.

2

Physician review

A licensed physician reviews your order. VITAstir states a physician may contact you within 24 hours if additional information is needed.

3

Approval or refund

If the physician does not approve, VITAstir states you are instantly refunded.

4

Fast delivery

The at-home kit ships two-day or overnight, and does not require refrigeration during shipping.

Eligibility

  • A valid patient-specific prescription from a licensed healthcare provider is required
  • Physician review of your order determines approval
  • Specific BMI thresholds are not published
  • States served are not specified on the product page
  • Standard GLP-1 contraindications apply as assessed by the prescriber

Provider Involvement and Lab Requirements

Provider Involvement

A licensed physician reviews orders and may contact you within 24 hours if more information is needed. Ongoing follow-up cadence is not published, and the model is closer to physician-reviewed ordering than continuous clinical management.

Lab Requirements

VITAstir does not mention lab requirements. Ask directly whether baseline bloodwork is required or recommended before starting, particularly at higher doses.

Pharmacy Fulfillment and Shipping

Pharmacy Fulfillment

A PCAB-accredited sterile compounding pharmacy. PCAB accreditation is a recognised third-party compounding standard, though VITAstir does not name the specific facility or its location.

Shipping Frequency

Two-day or overnight delivery is available, and VITAstir states the medication does not need refrigeration during shipping. Each purchase covers four injections, so roughly a monthly cadence.

Support Services

  • Physician review included with purchase
  • Physician may contact you within 24 hours if more information is needed
  • Two-day or overnight shipping available
  • Instant refund if not approved
  • No coaching or dietitian program published as included

Pricing

VITAstir publishes a full per-strength price ladder, which makes long-term cost easy to calculate but also shows how steeply the price climbs with titration. Each price covers four injections per month.

Plan or MedicationPublished PriceWhat It Covers
Compounded tirzepatide 2.5 mg$145, on sale from $399Four injections per month at the starting strength
Compounded tirzepatide 5 mg$299Four injections per month
Compounded tirzepatide 7.5 mg$399Four injections per month
Compounded tirzepatide 10 mg$449Four injections per month
Compounded tirzepatide 12.5 mg$499Four injections per month
Compounded tirzepatide 15 mg$599Four injections per month at the maximum strength

Pricing reflects what VITAstir published at the time of review and can change without notice. Confirm current pricing directly with the provider before enrolling.

Membership Fees

VITAstir does not publish a separate membership or subscription fee. Physician consultation is included with purchase, and the model works as per-order purchasing rather than a recurring plan.

Medication Fees

Medication is the cost, priced per dose strength from $145 at 2.5 mg through to $599 at 15 mg, each covering four injections per month. Physician access is included in the purchase price.

Cancellation and Refund Policy

Cancellation

Because purchasing is per-order rather than subscription-based, there is no recurring plan to cancel. Confirm that no auto-renewal applies to any order you place.

Refunds

VITAstir publishes one clear refund term: if the physician does not approve your order, you are instantly refunded. Terms for other scenarios, including dispensed medication, are not published, so request them in writing.

Insurance, HSA and FSA

Insurance

VITAstir does not publish insurance acceptance. Compounded GLP-1 medications are generally not covered by insurance at any provider.

HSA / FSA

VITAstir does not state whether HSA or FSA payments are accepted. Confirm directly if you plan to pay from one of these accounts.

For a fuller explanation of how these accounts work with GLP-1 care, see our GLP-1 insurance, HSA and FSA guide.

Who VITAstir May Be Best For

May Be a Good Fit If
  • You expect to stay at a lower dose rather than titrating to the maximum
  • You want a pharmacy with recognised PCAB accreditation
  • You want overnight or two-day delivery
  • You want to see exactly what each dose costs before you commit
  • You prefer per-order purchasing over subscriptions
Limitations to Weigh
  • Cost roughly quadruples between the 2.5 mg and 15 mg strengths
  • No semaglutide option on the tirzepatide product page
  • Lab requirements are not mentioned
  • States served are not specified
  • HSA and FSA acceptance is not stated

Alternatives to Consider

Precision Telemed

Flat $249.99 across all doses, which beats VITAstir badly at higher strengths.

NexLife

Also prices the same at every dose, with named pharmacy partners.

CoreAge Rx

Our top-rated pick, with 503B sourcing and more predictable long-run cost.

Fifty 410

Lower tirzepatide pricing with only two tiers rather than six.

You can also compare the whole field in our GLP-1 provider comparison and best online GLP-1 providers roundups.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why does VITAstir's price change with dose?

VITAstir prices each strength separately, from $145 at 2.5 mg to $599 at 15 mg, with each price covering four injections per month. Providers like Precision Telemed and NexLife instead hold one rate across the full dose range.

What is PCAB accreditation?

PCAB is a third-party accreditation program for compounding pharmacies. VITAstir states its sterile pharmacy is PCAB-accredited, which is a stronger quality signal than a generic licensed pharmacy claim, though the facility is not named.

Do I get a refund if I am not approved?

Yes. VITAstir states that if the physician does not approve your order, you are instantly refunded.

Does the medication need refrigeration in transit?

VITAstir states the medication does not need refrigeration during shipping. Check the storage instructions that come with your kit for how to store it once it arrives.

Does VITAstir offer semaglutide?

Semaglutide is not offered on the tirzepatide product page we reviewed. If you want semaglutide, confirm availability directly or consider a provider that lists both.

Is VITAstir's tirzepatide the same as Zepbound?

No. VITAstir states its product is compounded and is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or intended to replace the FDA-approved product manufactured by Eli Lilly.

Medical Disclaimer

This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, a diagnosis, or a treatment recommendation. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real risks and contraindications. Only a licensed clinician who knows your history can decide whether any medication is appropriate for you. Never start, stop, or change a prescription based on this page. If you have a medical emergency, call 911.

Details on this page describe what VITAstir published at the time of review. Programs, pricing, pharmacy partners, and policies change; verify everything directly with the provider before enrolling. See our full medical disclaimer.

Date reviewed: August 24, 2026

Our Verdict

VITAstir publishes an honest per-strength price ladder, which makes it easy to see exactly what you will pay at each stage. That is a double-edged virtue: the $145 entry price at 2.5 mg is attractive, but the ladder climbs to $599 at 15 mg, far above providers who hold rates flat. PCAB accreditation is a genuine quality signal. Best suited to patients staying at lower doses.

Disclosure: This review reflects our genuine assessment based on research, user feedback, and our evaluation criteria. Some links on this page may be affiliate links, meaning we may earn a commission if you make a purchase through them at no additional cost to you. This does not influence our editorial opinions or ratings.

Compare more providers?