Citizen Meds is a telehealth service selling GLP-1 weight loss injections at heavily discounted promotional prices, with four named physicians but minimal published operational detail.
Overview
The headline numbers look strong: semaglutide at $125 and tirzepatide at $145. The context matters, though. Those are sale prices against published regular prices of $299 and $399 respectively, promoted alongside a 20 percent discount code and sale-ends-at-midnight messaging.
Perpetual-sale pricing is common in this category and is not by itself evidence of a problem, but it does make the real ongoing cost hard to establish. If the sale price is effectively permanent, the list price is decorative; if it is not, your second month could cost more than double your first. That is the first thing to pin down in writing.
Citizen Meds does name its physicians, listing Dr. Wasef, Dr. Batool, Dr. Jafri and Dr. Sakla, which is more provider disclosure than several better-known competitors offer. Beyond that, the public site is thin: eligibility criteria, lab requirements, pharmacy sourcing, states served, consultation fees and whether medications are compounded or brand-name are all absent.
Citizen Meds at a Glance
| Detail | What Citizen Meds Publishes |
|---|---|
| Type of company | Telehealth service for weight loss injections |
| Medications | Semaglutide and tirzepatide |
| Formulation | Not stated as brand-name or compounded |
| Semaglutide price | $125 on sale, published regular price $299 |
| Tirzepatide price | $145 on sale, published regular price $399 |
| Physicians named | Dr. Wasef, Dr. Batool, Dr. Jafri, Dr. Sakla |
| Insurance | Not required; acceptance not published |
Medications Offered
- Semaglutide, published at $125 on sale from a regular price of $299
- Tirzepatide, published at $145 on sale from a regular price of $399
- Formulation status, brand-name or compounded, is not stated
- No oral or microdose options published
Brand-Name or Compounded?
Not stated. Citizen Meds does not publish whether its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded preparations or brand-name FDA-approved products. Given the price points, compounded is the likely answer, but the absence of an explicit disclosure is itself notable, since most compounded providers state the position plainly because they are expected to. Confirm before ordering.
Consultation Process
Order online
Select semaglutide or tirzepatide at the advertised price.
Physician review
Citizen Meds lists physicians on staff who review orders, though the process is not detailed publicly.
Prescription and fulfilment
If approved, medication is prescribed and delivered.
Delivery
Shipped in discreet packaging, with cold-chain delivery reported in customer feedback on the site.
Eligibility
- Eligibility criteria are not published on the site
- Physician review is referenced but the process is not detailed
- Specific BMI thresholds are not published
- States served are not listed
- Standard GLP-1 contraindications would apply as assessed by the prescriber
Provider Involvement and Lab Requirements
Provider Involvement
Citizen Meds names Dr. Wasef, Dr. Batool, Dr. Jafri and Dr. Sakla as physicians on staff, and describes itself as a telehealth company offering weight loss injections. The consultation process, follow-up cadence and whether visits are synchronous are not published.
Lab Requirements
Citizen Meds does not mention lab requirements anywhere on its public site. If you have not had recent metabolic bloodwork, this is worth raising directly, since several competitors treat baseline testing as standard.
Pharmacy Fulfillment and Shipping
Pharmacy Fulfillment
Not published. Citizen Meds does not name a pharmacy partner or specify 503A versus 503B status. For a compounded product, the pharmacy is the entire quality control story, so this is a meaningful gap. See our [compounded provider guide](/articles/best-compounded-glp1-providers) for what to ask.
Shipping Frequency
Citizen Meds publishes discreet packaging and describes medication as prescribed and delivered. Customer feedback on its site references quick shipping with the product arriving cold. Specific delivery windows and cadence are not published.
Support Services
- Four named physicians listed on staff
- Discreet packaging on delivery
- No insurance required to order
- Coaching, dietitian and lab support are not published as included
- Support channels and hours are not published
Pricing
Citizen Meds publishes both a sale price and a regular price for each medication. The gap between them is large, so establishing which one you will actually pay on an ongoing basis is the key question.
| Plan or Medication | Published Price | What It Covers |
|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide | $125 on sale, $299 regular | Published sale price against published regular price |
| Tirzepatide | $145 on sale, $399 regular | Published sale price against published regular price |
| Promotional code | 20 percent off | A discount code was promoted with sale-ends-at-midnight framing |
| Consultation fee | Not published | Whether a separate consultation charge applies is not disclosed |
| Membership fee | Not published | Not disclosed on the site |
Pricing reflects what Citizen Meds published at the time of review and can change without notice. Confirm current pricing directly with the provider before enrolling.
Membership Fees
Not published. Citizen Meds does not disclose whether a membership or subscription fee applies. Because several competitors charge a platform fee on top of medication, confirm the full monthly cost in writing before ordering.
Medication Fees
Semaglutide is published at $125 on sale against a $299 regular price, and tirzepatide at $145 against $399. Establish which price applies to refills, not just the first order.
Cancellation and Refund Policy
Cancellation
Cancellation terms are not published. If any recurring billing applies, confirm what it is and how to stop it before providing payment details.
Refunds
Citizen Meds links to a refund policy but the terms are not reproduced on the site. Request the written policy before ordering.
Insurance, HSA and FSA
Insurance
Citizen Meds states that no insurance is required. Whether it accepts insurance at all is not published, and compounded GLP-1 medications are generally not covered by any insurer.
HSA / FSA
HSA and FSA acceptance is not published. Confirm directly if you plan to pay from one of these accounts.
For a fuller explanation of how these accounts work with GLP-1 care, see our GLP-1 insurance, HSA and FSA guide.
Who Citizen Meds May Be Best For
- Price is your only consideration and you have verified the ongoing rate
- You want both semaglutide and tirzepatide available from one provider
- You value seeing named physicians listed
- You are comfortable getting operational answers by email rather than from a website
- You do not need coaching, labs or structured clinical follow-up
- Sale-based pricing makes the true ongoing cost unclear
- Compounded versus brand-name status is undisclosed
- No published eligibility criteria or lab requirements
- Pharmacy sourcing and states served are unpublished
- Consultation, membership, cancellation and refund terms all absent
Alternatives to Consider
CoreAge Rx
Our top-rated pick, with published 503B sourcing and transparent pricing.
Gimme Care
Comparable pricing with all 50 states and inclusions published clearly.
Fifty 410
Similar low pricing with published tiers and no subscription.
NexLife
Names five pharmacy partners and holds price flat at every dose.
You can also compare the whole field in our GLP-1 provider comparison and best online GLP-1 providers roundups.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does Citizen Meds cost?
Semaglutide is published at $125 on sale against a regular price of $299, and tirzepatide at $145 against $399. Because those are promotional prices, confirm what refills will cost before ordering.
Are Citizen Meds medications compounded?
Citizen Meds does not state this publicly. Most compounded providers disclose the position plainly because they are expected to, so the absence is worth asking about directly before you order.
Which pharmacy does Citizen Meds use?
Not published. For compounded medication the pharmacy is the main quality variable, so we would treat this as a required question. Providers like [Precision Telemed](/reviews/precision-telemed) and [NexLife](/reviews/nexlife) name theirs.
Does Citizen Meds require lab work?
No lab requirement is published anywhere on the site. Ask directly, particularly if you have not had recent metabolic bloodwork.
Is the sale price permanent?
Unclear. Citizen Meds promotes discount codes with sale-ends-at-midnight framing while publishing much higher regular prices. Establish in writing which price applies to ongoing refills.
Which states does Citizen Meds serve?
Not published. Confirm availability in your state directly before ordering.
Medical Disclaimer
This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, a diagnosis, or a treatment recommendation. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real risks and contraindications. Only a licensed clinician who knows your history can decide whether any medication is appropriate for you. Never start, stop, or change a prescription based on this page. If you have a medical emergency, call 911.
Details on this page describe what Citizen Meds published at the time of review. Programs, pricing, pharmacy partners, and policies change; verify everything directly with the provider before enrolling. See our full medical disclaimer.
Date reviewed: August 25, 2026