Codeage GLP-1 Probiotic+ is a $24.99 daily capsule combining Akkermansia muciniphila with two other strains and chicory inulin, sold under a GLP-1 name with no evidence cited for the formula.
Overview
Codeage is a large supplement brand with an extensive catalogue spanning collagen, multivitamins, liposomal formulations and probiotics. GLP-1 Probiotic+ is one product within that range, priced at $24.99 for 30 capsules, or $21.24 on subscribe and save.
The formula combines three strains, Clostridium butyricum, Akkermansia muciniphila and Bifidobacterium infantis, with chicory inulin as a prebiotic, providing a stated 500 million AFUs of live probiotics in a single daily capsule. The individual strain quantities are not published, so you cannot tell how much Akkermansia you are actually getting.
Akkermansia is the reason this product carries a GLP-1 name. There is real research linking Akkermansia muciniphila to GLP-1 and insulin regulation, including work indexed in PubMed. That research is largely preclinical or mechanistic rather than demonstrating weight outcomes in people, and notably even one specialist Akkermansia seller describes the GLP-1 connection as an interesting possibility rather than a proven effect.
Codeage GLP-1 Probiotic+ at a Glance
| Detail | What Codeage GLP-1 Probiotic+ Publishes |
|---|---|
| Type of product | Probiotic and prebiotic capsule, dietary supplement |
| Price | $24.99, or $21.24 on subscribe and save |
| Supply | 30 capsules, one month at one capsule daily |
| Strains | Clostridium butyricum, Akkermansia muciniphila, Bifidobacterium infantis |
| Prebiotic | Chicory inulin |
| Stated potency | 500 million AFUs of live probiotics |
| Individual strain amounts | Not disclosed |
| Evidence cited for the formula | None on the product page |
| Guarantee | 30-day money-back guarantee |
| FDA status | Dietary supplement; statements not evaluated by the FDA |
| Comparison | Codeage's other probiotics list 50 to 100 billion CFUs |
Medications Offered
- None. This is a probiotic supplement, not a medication
- Akkermansia muciniphila, the strain the GLP-1 framing rests on
- Clostridium butyricum
- Bifidobacterium infantis
- Chicory inulin as a prebiotic fibre
- One capsule daily
Brand-Name or Compounded?
A dietary supplement. Probiotics are regulated as food supplements rather than drugs, so no FDA approval is required before marketing and claims are not FDA evaluated. Codeage carries that disclaimer clearly, alongside cautions to consult a physician before use if you are pregnant, nursing or taking medication.
Consultation Process
Buy direct or at retail
Sold through Codeage's site with subscribe and save pricing.
Take one capsule daily
The published serving size is a single capsule.
Do not expect a medication effect
Akkermansia research on GLP-1 is largely preclinical rather than demonstrating weight outcomes.
Tell your clinician
Particularly relevant if you are immunocompromised or taking other medication.
Eligibility
- Adults buying an over-the-counter probiotic
- No prescription or consultation involved
- Codeage advises consulting a physician if pregnant, nursing or taking medications
- Probiotics warrant caution in immunocompromised people
- Not a treatment for obesity or any medical condition
- Not a substitute for prescribed treatment
Provider Involvement and Lab Requirements
Provider Involvement
None. This is a retail supplement purchase with no clinical involvement of any kind. Codeage's own guidance is to consult a physician before use in specific circumstances, which is appropriate.
Lab Requirements
Not required and not offered.
Pharmacy Fulfillment and Shipping
Pharmacy Fulfillment
Not applicable. Codeage is a retail supplement brand rather than a pharmacy or prescriber.
Shipping Frequency
Sold direct with international shipping across the US, Canada and much of Europe. Codeage publishes a manufacturing section covering its production standards.
Support Services
- Published supplement facts, suggested use and manufacturing information
- A 30-day money-back guarantee
- Live chat support on the site
- Subscribe and save pricing at 15 percent
- An educational guide covering the gut microbiome generally
- No clinical support or personalisation
Pricing
This is one of the cheapest products in the category, which materially changes how much its weak evidence base matters.
| Plan or Medication | Published Price | What It Covers |
|---|---|---|
| One-time purchase | $24.99 | 30 capsules, a one-month supply |
| Subscribe and save | $21.24 | A 15 percent discount |
| Cost per day | Around $0.71 to $0.83 | One capsule daily |
| Annual cost | Roughly $255 to $300 | Depending on subscription status |
| Guarantee | 30-day money back | Reduces the risk of trying it |
| Prescription cost | None | No consultation required |
Pricing reflects what Codeage GLP-1 Probiotic+ published at the time of review and can change without notice. Confirm current pricing directly with the provider before enrolling.
Membership Fees
None. A retail purchase with an optional subscription that reduces the unit price.
Medication Fees
Not applicable. Codeage supplies no medication. At roughly $255 to $300 a year this is among the cheapest items in this category, though that still buys a supplement with no cited evidence for the finished formula.
Cancellation and Refund Policy
Cancellation
Subscriptions are managed through your Codeage account.
Refunds
Codeage publishes a 30-day money-back guarantee, which is a reasonable term for a product whose effect is hard to assess.
Insurance, HSA and FSA
Insurance
Not applicable to an over-the-counter supplement.
HSA / FSA
Not published as eligible. Probiotics are generally excluded from HSA and FSA reimbursement unless prescribed for a diagnosed condition with a Letter of Medical Necessity.
For a fuller explanation of how these accounts work with GLP-1 care, see our GLP-1 insurance, HSA and FSA guide.
Who Codeage GLP-1 Probiotic+ May Be Best For
- You want to try an Akkermansia probiotic at low cost
- You value a 30-day money-back guarantee while experimenting
- You prefer a single daily capsule over a powder
- You are interested in gut health independently of weight
- You have realistic expectations about preclinical evidence
- You already buy from Codeage
- No clinical evidence cited for the finished product
- Individual strain amounts are not disclosed
- 500 million AFUs is low against Codeage's own other probiotics
- Akkermansia and GLP-1 research is largely preclinical
- The GLP-1 name promises more than the evidence supports
- Not FDA evaluated
Alternatives to Consider
Supergut GLP-1 Daily Support
Prebiotic fibre with a 192-participant randomised trial, and HSA and FSA eligible.
Calocurb
Far more expensive, but with four published trials on the finished product.
SoWell GLP-1 Support System
Aimed at people already on medication rather than at replacing it.
Nature Made GLP-1 Companion
A comparable price for micronutrient cover rather than probiotics.
You can also compare the whole field in our GLP-1 provider comparison and best online GLP-1 providers roundups.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is in Codeage GLP-1 Probiotic+?
Three strains, Clostridium butyricum, Akkermansia muciniphila and Bifidobacterium infantis, plus chicory inulin as a prebiotic, providing a stated 500 million AFUs of live probiotics per daily capsule. Individual strain amounts are not disclosed.
How much does it cost?
$24.99 for 30 capsules, or $21.24 on subscribe and save, working out at roughly $255 to $300 a year.
Does Akkermansia raise GLP-1?
There is real research linking Akkermansia muciniphila to GLP-1 and insulin regulation, but it is largely preclinical or mechanistic rather than demonstrating weight outcomes in people. Even specialist Akkermansia sellers describe the GLP-1 connection as an interesting possibility rather than a proven effect.
Is 500 million AFUs enough?
It is low relative to Codeage's own other probiotic products, which list 50 to 100 billion CFUs. AFUs and CFUs are measured differently, but the gap is large enough to be worth asking about.
Does Codeage cite clinical evidence for this formula?
No. Its product page provides no clinical evidence for the finished combination, and its educational material discusses the gut microbiome generally rather than this specific product.
Is there a refund policy?
Codeage publishes a 30-day money-back guarantee, which is a reasonable term given how hard the effect is to assess.
Should I take this instead of a GLP-1 medication?
No. Nothing in this product's evidence base supports substituting it for prescribed treatment. If cost is why you are considering it, retail pharmacy self-pay pricing for the oral GLP-1 is now around $149 a month.
Medical Disclaimer
This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, a diagnosis, or a treatment recommendation. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real risks and contraindications. Only a licensed clinician who knows your history can decide whether any medication is appropriate for you. Never start, stop, or change a prescription based on this page. If you have a medical emergency, call 911.
Details on this page describe what Codeage GLP-1 Probiotic+ published at the time of review. Programs, pricing, pharmacy partners, and policies change; verify everything directly with the provider before enrolling. See our full medical disclaimer.
Date reviewed: August 30, 2026