CoreAge Rx GLP-1 Support is a once-daily probiotic combining three researched strains with prebiotic fibre, priced from $23.83 a bottle on bundles against the $70 to $90 a month that specialty Akkermansia brands charge.
Overview
CoreAge Rx sells this as a daily probiotic for gut and metabolic health rather than as a weight-loss product, and the distinction runs through the whole page. Its stated argument is that GLP-1 is produced in the gut, that modern diets degrade the bacteria involved, and that supporting those bacteria is a more sensible starting point than a fat burner. That is a reasonable framing of established physiology, though it is a long way from demonstrating a clinical outcome.
The formula is one vegetarian capsule containing chicory root inulin at 211mg, potato resistant starch at 100mg, and a 36mg probiotic blend of Bifidobacterium infantis, Clostridium butyricum and Akkermansia muciniphila. The inclusion of prebiotic substrate alongside the probiotics is a genuine formulation advantage: probiotic strains need something to feed on, and many competing products supply the bacteria without it.
On price, CoreAge Rx makes a fair point about the category. Akkermansia has historically been expensive because it is difficult to culture and stabilise, with specialty brands charging $70 to $90 a month for the strain alone. At $23.83 a bottle on a bundle, this undercuts that substantially. Whether the strain does what the category hopes is a separate question, and one nobody has yet answered with a trial.
CoreAge Rx GLP-1 Support at a Glance
| Detail | What CoreAge Rx GLP-1 Support Publishes |
|---|---|
| Type of product | Daily probiotic and prebiotic capsule, dietary supplement |
| Manufacturer | CoreAge Rx, manufactured at a cGMP-certified facility in the USA |
| Probiotic strains | Bifidobacterium infantis, Clostridium butyricum, Akkermansia muciniphila |
| Probiotic blend amount | 36mg total; individual strain counts not disclosed |
| Chicory root inulin | 211mg |
| Potato resistant starch | 100mg |
| Capsule | Delayed-release vegetarian capsule (hypromellose) |
| Serving | One capsule daily with an 8oz glass of water |
| Bottle size | 30 capsules, a one-month supply |
| Price | From $23.83 a bottle on bundles; single-bottle entry pricing stated as $59 |
| Testing | Third-party tested for identity, potency, microbial contamination and heavy metals |
| Customer rating | 4.6 stars from a stated 2,000+ patient reviews |
Medications Offered
- None. This is a dietary supplement, not a medication
- Akkermansia muciniphila, studied for gut barrier integrity and metabolic health
- Bifidobacterium infantis, described as supporting gut inflammation and immune balance
- Clostridium butyricum, described as producing butyrate
- Chicory root inulin at 211mg as prebiotic fibre
- Potato resistant starch at 100mg as a fermentable substrate
Brand-Name or Compounded?
A dietary supplement, and CoreAge Rx does not blur that line. Its own page states the product is not for anyone looking for prescription-level weight loss effects, describing it as a daily supplement rather than an Rx GLP-1, and carries the standard FDA disclaimer that statements have not been evaluated and the product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. That is the correct framing and more direct than several competitors manage.
Consultation Process
Choose a supply tier
Single bottles or multi-month bundles, with the lowest per-bottle price on the largest bundle.
Take one capsule daily
With or without food, with an 8oz glass of water.
Refrigerate after opening
CoreAge Rx advises refrigeration to preserve probiotic viability over the 30-day bottle.
Reorder manually or set up auto-ship
The optional Refill Protection Plan auto-ships on your schedule at a 10 percent saving, and can be skipped, paused or cancelled.
Eligibility
- Adults 18 and over
- Not for use during pregnancy or breastfeeding without speaking to your OB first
- Not for people who are severely immunocompromised or on immunosuppressive therapy
- Not for people who have had recent IV antibiotics or have an active C. difficile infection
- Not for anyone with a known allergy to any ingredient
- Not appropriate if you are seeking prescription-level weight loss effects
Provider Involvement and Lab Requirements
Provider Involvement
None at purchase. This is a retail supplement described as doctor-formulated, which speaks to how it was developed rather than providing you with clinical input. CoreAge Rx advises that anyone under medical care should check with their provider before starting any new supplement, which is the right guidance.
Lab Requirements
Not required and not offered. CoreAge Rx suggests that a gut microbiome test at month three would typically show improved bacterial diversity, which is a claim about what such a test might show rather than a service the company provides. If you want to measure anything, that is a conversation with a clinician.
Pharmacy Fulfillment and Shipping
Pharmacy Fulfillment
Not applicable. This is a dietary supplement sold direct to consumers rather than a medication dispensed against a prescription. CoreAge Rx separately operates a prescription weight-loss service covering semaglutide and tirzepatide, which is a distinct offering reviewed elsewhere on this site.
Shipping Frequency
Free shipping on orders over $50. Capsules ship in temperature-controlled packaging to preserve probiotic viability, which matters more for live cultures than for most supplements. CoreAge Rx states it produces in small batches and ships within weeks of manufacture, and will show a tier as back-ordered rather than ship weaker product.
Support Services
- Optional Refill Protection Plan with a 10 percent saving, skippable and cancellable
- Published supplement facts with named strains and prebiotic amounts
- Published manufacturing and third-party testing detail
- A clear who-this-is-not-for section covering real contraindications
- Storage and handling guidance including refrigeration after opening
- No clinical monitoring or personalisation
Pricing
CoreAge Rx prices well below the specialty Akkermansia brands it compares itself against, though the headline rate requires a bundle and the entry price is stated inconsistently across the page.
| Plan or Medication | Published Price | What It Covers |
|---|---|---|
| Bundled price | From $23.83 a bottle | The lowest advertised rate, on a multi-bottle supply |
| Stated saving | Up to 58 percent | Against single-bottle pricing |
| Single-bottle entry pricing | Stated as $59, and elsewhere as $49 | The page is inconsistent; confirm at checkout |
| Bottle contents | 30 capsules | One month at one capsule daily |
| Refill Protection Plan | 10 percent saving | Optional auto-ship, skip, pause or cancel any time |
| Free shipping | Orders over $50 | Cold-shipped in temperature-controlled packaging |
| Specialty Akkermansia comparison | $70 to $90 a month | CoreAge Rx's published comparison for the strain alone |
Pricing reflects what CoreAge Rx GLP-1 Support published at the time of review and can change without notice. Confirm current pricing directly with the provider before enrolling.
Membership Fees
None. There is no membership or platform fee. The optional Refill Protection Plan is an auto-ship arrangement offering a 10 percent saving rather than a paid tier, and CoreAge Rx states it can be skipped, paused or cancelled at any time.
Medication Fees
Not applicable. This supplement supplies no medication and does not affect what you pay for treatment. Budget it as roughly $24 to $59 a month depending on the tier you choose, on top of any prescription cost.
Cancellation and Refund Policy
Cancellation
Nothing to cancel unless you opt into the Refill Protection Plan, which CoreAge Rx states can be skipped, paused or cancelled at any time. It specifically contrasts this with competitors it describes as using forced subscriptions.
Refunds
No refund policy is published on the landing page we reviewed. Given that probiotics take weeks to assess and CoreAge Rx frames the product around cumulative benefit over months, the refund position is worth establishing in writing before buying a multi-bottle bundle.
Insurance, HSA and FSA
Insurance
Not applicable. Over-the-counter dietary supplements are not covered by health insurance.
HSA / FSA
Not addressed on the page we reviewed. Probiotics are generally excluded from HSA and FSA reimbursement unless prescribed for a diagnosed condition with a Letter of Medical Necessity, so check with your plan administrator rather than assuming.
For a fuller explanation of how these accounts work with GLP-1 care, see our GLP-1 insurance, HSA and FSA guide.
Who CoreAge Rx GLP-1 Support May Be Best For
- You want Akkermansia without paying specialty brand prices
- You want prebiotic fibre included rather than buying it separately
- You are on a GLP-1 and want a daily habit supporting digestion alongside it
- You value cGMP manufacturing and third-party testing disclosures
- You want an auto-ship you can actually cancel
- You have realistic expectations about what a probiotic does
- Individual strain counts are not disclosed, only a 36mg blend total
- No clinical trial of the finished formula is cited
- The underlying Akkermansia research is largely preclinical
- Entry pricing is stated inconsistently as both $59 and $49
- The lowest price requires a multi-bottle commitment
- No published refund policy on the landing page
Alternatives to Consider
Pendulum GLP-1 Probiotic
The specialty Akkermansia brand, at roughly double the price, which states its evidence is preclinical.
Codeage GLP-1 Probiotic+
A near-identical strain lineup at $21.24 to $24.99, with less manufacturing disclosure.
Supergut GLP-1 Daily Support
Prebiotic fibre with a 192-participant randomised trial, if evidence matters more than strains.
SoWell GLP-1 Support System
If protein and electrolytes are the gaps you actually need to close.
You can also compare the whole field in our GLP-1 provider comparison and best online GLP-1 providers roundups.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is in CoreAge Rx GLP-1 Support?
One vegetarian capsule contains chicory root inulin at 211mg, potato resistant starch at 100mg, and a 36mg probiotic blend of Bifidobacterium infantis, Clostridium butyricum and Akkermansia muciniphila. Individual strain counts within that blend are not disclosed.
How much does it cost?
From $23.83 a bottle when you buy a multi-bottle bundle, with savings of up to 58 percent stated against single-bottle pricing. Single-bottle entry pricing appears on the page as both $59 and $49, so confirm the current figure at checkout.
Will it cause weight loss?
CoreAge Rx does not claim it will, and states directly that the product is not for anyone looking for prescription-level weight loss effects. It is positioned as a daily probiotic for gut and metabolic health, and no clinical trial of the finished formula is cited.
Is it the same as a GLP-1 medication?
No. It is a dietary supplement containing probiotics and prebiotic fibre. CoreAge Rx separately offers prescription semaglutide and tirzepatide, which is an entirely different product.
Who should not take it?
CoreAge Rx publishes a specific list: anyone pregnant or breastfeeding without speaking to their OB, anyone severely immunocompromised or on immunosuppressive therapy, anyone with recent IV antibiotics or an active C. difficile infection, anyone under 18, and anyone allergic to an ingredient.
How is it manufactured and tested?
At a cGMP-certified facility in the USA, with each lot independently tested by a third-party laboratory for identity, potency, microbial contamination and heavy metals, and strain counts verified against label claims at manufacture and again before release.
Does it need refrigerating?
CoreAge Rx advises refrigerating after opening to preserve probiotic viability across the 30-day bottle, and ships in temperature-controlled packaging.
Medical Disclaimer
This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, a diagnosis, or a treatment recommendation. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real risks and contraindications. Only a licensed clinician who knows your history can decide whether any medication is appropriate for you. Never start, stop, or change a prescription based on this page. If you have a medical emergency, call 911.
Details on this page describe what CoreAge Rx GLP-1 Support published at the time of review. Programs, pricing, pharmacy partners, and policies change; verify everything directly with the provider before enrolling. See our full medical disclaimer.
Date reviewed: August 31, 2026