Vital Nutrients GLP-1 Complete is a practitioner-grade capsule combining 19 vitamins and minerals with a prebiotic, postbiotic and hops extract, at $64.99 for 60 capsules.
Overview
Vital Nutrients is an established practitioner-channel supplement brand, the sort sold through clinicians and specialist retailers rather than supermarkets. Its berberine products appear in academic literature on commercial preparation potency, which is an unusual and creditable marker. GLP-1 Complete is its entry into this category, sold at $64.99 for 60 vegan capsules through its own site, Vitacost, Amazon and specialist retailers.
The formula has two halves. The nutritional half provides 19 key vitamins and minerals, three forms of magnesium and vitamin D3 paired with vitamin K2. These are the choices of someone who knows the material: magnesium in multiple forms improves tolerance and absorption, and D3 with K2 is the pairing recommended for directing calcium appropriately. This half addresses the nutrient-gap problem that reduced eating creates.
The functional half is a prebiotic, a postbiotic and a hops extract. Hops is the notable one. Bitter hops compounds act on receptors in the small intestine that trigger satiety hormone release, and this is the mechanism behind Calocurb, whose Amarasate extract has the best published appetite trials in the supplement category. Bariatric Fusion uses a hops extract too. Whether the amount here matches those studied doses is impossible to say, because it is not clearly published, which is the formula's main transparency failing.
Vital Nutrients GLP-1 Complete at a Glance
| Detail | What Vital Nutrients GLP-1 Complete Publishes |
|---|---|
| Type of product | Practitioner-grade dietary supplement, vegan capsules |
| Price | $64.99 for 60 vegan capsules |
| Alternative listing | A $19.99 30-count also appears on the brand's site |
| Micronutrients | 19 key vitamins and minerals |
| Magnesium | Three different forms |
| Vitamin D | D3 paired with K2 |
| Functional ingredients | Prebiotic, postbiotic and hops extract |
| Hops mechanism | Bitter receptor activation, as used in Calocurb |
| Retail availability | Direct, Vitacost, Amazon and specialist retailers |
| FDA evaluated | No, as with all dietary supplements |
What Is Actually in It
- 19 key vitamins and minerals covering the nutrient-gap problem
- Three forms of magnesium for better tolerance and absorption
- Vitamin D3 paired with K2, the correct combination
- A prebiotic and a postbiotic for gut support
- Hops extract, working through the same bitter receptor mechanism as Calocurb
- Vegan capsules, unlike the colostrum-based competitors
Supplement or Medication?
A dietary supplement. The hops component works through bitter taste receptors in the small intestine that trigger release of satiety hormones including GLP-1, which is a genuine and studied mechanism. It remains a nutritional intervention rather than a pharmacological one.
How You Buy It
Buy direct or at a specialist retailer
Available from Vital Nutrients, Vitacost and Amazon.
Check which size you are buying
A 60-capsule and a 30-count are both listed at very different prices.
Take as directed
60 capsules covers a month at the standard two-a-day serving.
Judge the appetite effect over weeks
Hops-based appetite effects are studied over weeks rather than days.
Who It Is Sold To
- Adults wanting micronutrient coverage and an appetite ingredient together
- No consultation or clinical assessment involved
- Suitable for vegans, as the capsules are vegetable-based
- Vitamin K2 interacts with warfarin and similar anticoagulants
- Not appropriate as a substitute for prescribed obesity treatment
- Speak to a clinician first if you take anticoagulant medication
Clinical Oversight and Evidence
Clinical Oversight
None at the point of sale, though Vital Nutrients is a practitioner-channel brand and many buyers will have been recommended it by a clinician. If you take warfarin or a similar anticoagulant, the vitamin K2 content is a genuine interaction to raise with your prescriber.
Evidence
No trial on the finished formula. The micronutrient rationale is well established. Hops extract has a real mechanistic basis and published trials in the form of Amarasate, though whether this product delivers a comparable dose is not disclosed. Vital Nutrients' berberine preparations have been examined in published work on commercial supplement potency, which speaks to the brand's manufacturing rather than to this product.
Availability and Shipping
Where to Buy
Direct from Vital Nutrients, plus Vitacost, Amazon and specialist practitioner retailers.
Shipping
Standard retail shipping for shelf-stable capsules.
What You Get
- A practitioner brand with an established quality reputation
- Ingredient forms chosen for absorption rather than cost
- Vegan capsules
- Distribution through Vitacost and Amazon as well as direct
- A wider range including well-regarded berberine products
- No clinical support, monitoring or personalisation
Pricing
Expensive relative to supermarket options, in line with practitioner-channel brands, though the listings are confusingly inconsistent.
| Product or Plan | Published Price | What It Covers |
|---|---|---|
| GLP-1 Complete, 60 vegan capsules | $64.99 | A month at the standard serving |
| GLP-1 Complete, 30 count | $19.99 | A smaller size listed on the brand's site |
| At Vitacost | $64.99 | Same 60-capsule pricing |
| Subscription | Not required | Sold as ordinary retail stock |
Pricing reflects what Vital Nutrients GLP-1 Complete published at the time of review and can change without notice. Confirm current pricing directly with the seller before buying.
Membership Fees
None. Ordinary retail purchasing through direct and third-party channels.
Annual Cost
Roughly $780 a year at $64.99 a month, which is at the expensive end for a capsule product.
Cancellation and Refund Policy
Cancellation
Not applicable to a retail purchase. Subscribe-and-save through Amazon can be cancelled from your account.
Refunds
Standard consumer retail terms, varying by where you buy.
Insurance, HSA and FSA
Insurance
Not applicable to a retail supplement.
HSA / FSA
Generally not eligible, though practitioner-channel products are sometimes easier to support with a letter of medical necessity. Check with your plan administrator.
For a fuller explanation of how these accounts work with GLP-1 care, see our GLP-1 insurance, HSA and FSA guide.
Who Vital Nutrients GLP-1 Complete May Be Best For
- You want micronutrient coverage and an appetite ingredient in one product
- You value a practitioner brand's manufacturing standards
- You want magnesium in multiple forms and D3 with K2
- You are vegan or vegetarian
- You are interested in the hops mechanism but want more than hops alone
- You are already a Vital Nutrients customer
- $64.99 for 60 capsules is expensive
- Inconsistent listings between a 60-capsule and a 30-count size
- The hops extract dose is not clearly published
- No trial on the finished formula
- Combining a multivitamin and an appetite product dilutes both
- Vitamin K2 interacts with anticoagulant medication
Alternatives to Consider
Calocurb
Hops extract alone, at a studied dose, with published trials.
Bariatric Fusion GLP-ONE
Hops and copaiba at a much lower price.
Replenza GLP-1 Daily Support
Broader micronutrient coverage at chemist distribution.
Thorne GLP-1 Support Stack
A comparable quality tier, with separate components.
You can also compare the whole field in our best GLP-1 supplements and GLP-1 supplement evidence review roundups.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is in Vital Nutrients GLP-1 Complete?
19 key vitamins and minerals, three forms of magnesium, vitamin D3 with K2, plus a prebiotic, a postbiotic and hops extract. It sells at $64.99 for 60 vegan capsules.
Why does hops extract matter?
Bitter hops compounds act on receptors in the small intestine that trigger satiety hormone release including GLP-1. It is the mechanism behind Calocurb, whose Amarasate extract has the best published appetite trials in this category.
Is the hops dose high enough?
Not disclosed, which is the formula's main transparency failing. Without a published amount there is no way to compare it against the doses used in the Amarasate trials.
Why are there two different prices?
The brand's own site lists a 30-count at $19.99 while the 60-capsule version sells at $64.99 through Vitacost and elsewhere. Check which size you are actually buying.
Is it suitable for vegans?
Yes. The capsules are vegetable-based, which distinguishes it from the colostrum-containing products elsewhere in this category.
Does the vitamin K2 interact with anything?
Yes. Vitamin K interacts with warfarin and similar anticoagulants. If you take one, raise this with your prescriber before starting.
Is it FDA approved?
No. It is a dietary supplement, so it does not require FDA approval before marketing and its claims have not been evaluated by the FDA.