Zealthy offers brand-name GLP-1 medications through insurance alongside compounded semaglutide as a self-pay alternative, aiming to serve patients whether or not their coverage comes through.
Overview
Most online GLP-1 providers pick a lane: compounded and cheap, or brand-name and insurance-dependent. Zealthy runs both. It lists Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound and Mounjaro as brand-name options pursued through insurance, published as low as $25 a month with coverage, and offers compounded semaglutide from $151 a month for patients purchasing quarterly without insurance.
The practical advantage is that a prior authorization denial does not send you back to square one. If insurance declines the brand-name medication, the compounded route is available through the same provider.
The presentation is less reassuring. The site leans heavily on urgency framing, with promotional discounts and sale-ends-soon messaging throughout. That is a marketing choice rather than a clinical failing, but it makes it harder to work out the steady-state cost, and Zealthy does not publish membership fees, states served, pharmacy partners or lab requirements.
Zealthy at a Glance
| Detail | What Zealthy Publishes |
|---|---|
| Type of company | Telehealth provider covering brand-name and compounded GLP-1s |
| Brand-name medications | Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound and Mounjaro |
| Compounded medications | Compounded semaglutide |
| Brand-name pricing | As low as $25 per month with insurance coverage |
| Compounded pricing | As low as $151 per month purchased quarterly |
| Insurance | Program works with or without insurance |
| Membership fee | Not disclosed on the weight loss page |
Medications Offered
- Brand-name Ozempic (semaglutide)
- Brand-name Wegovy (semaglutide)
- Brand-name Zepbound (tirzepatide)
- Brand-name Mounjaro (tirzepatide)
- Compounded semaglutide as a self-pay alternative
Brand-Name or Compounded?
Both. Zealthy pursues insurance coverage for FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s, and separately offers compounded semaglutide for patients paying out of pocket. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved regardless of provider, and Zealthy's compounded option covers semaglutide rather than tirzepatide.
Consultation Process
Qualification questions
Answer Zealthy's online qualification questions about your health and goals.
Provider review
A licensed medical provider reviews your case and determines what is appropriate.
Insurance pathway
If you have coverage, Zealthy pursues a brand-name prescription through your insurance.
Compounded fallback
If coverage is denied or you have no insurance, compounded semaglutide is available on a self-pay basis.
Eligibility
- Adults completing Zealthy's online qualification questions
- Licensed medical providers make the final determination
- Specific BMI thresholds are not published on the weight loss page
- Program is designed to work with or without insurance
- Standard GLP-1 contraindications apply as assessed by the prescriber
Provider Involvement and Lab Requirements
Provider Involvement
Zealthy describes licensed medical providers and expert clinicians reviewing cases. Specific credentials, visit format and follow-up cadence are not detailed on the weight loss page.
Lab Requirements
Zealthy does not mention lab requirements on its weight loss page. Note that insurers commonly require lab documentation for GLP-1 prior authorization, so expect labs to come up on the brand-name pathway regardless.
Pharmacy Fulfillment and Shipping
Pharmacy Fulfillment
Zealthy does not name its pharmacy partners. Brand-name prescriptions run through standard pharmacy channels; the compounding pharmacy behind its self-pay semaglutide is not identified.
Shipping Frequency
Zealthy states medication is shipped to patients but does not publish specific delivery timeframes. Compounded semaglutide is priced on a quarterly purchase basis, suggesting multi-month shipments.
Support Services
- Licensed medical providers reviewing cases
- Insurance navigation for brand-name prescriptions
- Compounded fallback available through the same provider
- Medication shipped to the patient
- Coaching and dietitian support are not published as included
Pricing
Zealthy publishes both an insurance-assisted brand-name price and a self-pay compounded price. Note that the site uses heavy promotional framing, so verify what the standing rate is rather than the sale rate.
| Plan or Medication | Published Price | What It Covers |
|---|---|---|
| Brand-name GLP-1 with insurance | As low as $25 per month | Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound or Mounjaro, subject to your plan's coverage |
| Compounded semaglutide, quarterly | As low as $151 per month | Self-pay pricing when purchased quarterly, without insurance |
| Promotional discount | $96 off, publicised as time-limited | Zealthy publishes promotional offers with sale-ends-soon framing |
| Membership fee | Not disclosed | Zealthy does not publish membership or consultation fees on the weight loss page |
Pricing reflects what Zealthy published at the time of review and can change without notice. Confirm current pricing directly with the provider before enrolling.
Membership Fees
Not disclosed. Zealthy does not publish membership or consultation fees on its weight loss page. Because several competitors charge a separate platform fee on top of medication, confirm the full monthly cost before enrolling.
Medication Fees
Brand-name medication is published as low as $25 per month with insurance coverage, subject to your plan. Compounded semaglutide is published as low as $151 per month when purchased quarterly on a self-pay basis.
Cancellation and Refund Policy
Cancellation
Zealthy links to a subscriptions, cancellations and refunds policy but the terms are not reproduced on the weight loss page. Request the written policy before enrolling, particularly regarding quarterly purchases.
Refunds
A refunds policy exists and is linked from the site, but the terms are not published on the weight loss page. Ask specifically what happens if insurance denies coverage after you have paid.
Insurance, HSA and FSA
Insurance
Zealthy states its program works with or without insurance and pursues brand-name coverage where available, publishing pricing as low as $25 a month with coverage. Actual cost depends entirely on your plan's formulary and prior authorization requirements.
HSA / FSA
Zealthy does not address HSA or FSA eligibility on its weight loss page. Confirm directly if you plan to pay from one of these accounts.
For a fuller explanation of how these accounts work with GLP-1 care, see our GLP-1 insurance, HSA and FSA guide.
Who Zealthy May Be Best For
- You have insurance and want someone to pursue brand-name coverage
- You want a compounded fallback if coverage is denied
- You want access to all four major brand-name GLP-1s
- You would rather not switch providers if your prior authorization fails
- You are comfortable asking about fees that are not published
- Heavy promotional and urgency framing throughout the site
- Membership and consultation fees are not disclosed
- States served and pharmacy partners are not published
- No compounded tirzepatide option, only semaglutide
- Lab requirements are not mentioned
Alternatives to Consider
Klinic
Brand-name-only with clear published visit pricing and stated insurance carriers.
Midi Health
Genuinely in-network with named major insurers, with a compounded option too.
Shapely
Also carries brand-name and compounded, with published membership pricing.
CoreAge Rx
Our top-rated pick if you are paying cash and want the best compounded value.
You can also compare the whole field in our GLP-1 provider comparison and best online GLP-1 providers roundups.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Zealthy take insurance?
Zealthy states its program works with or without insurance and pursues brand-name GLP-1 coverage where available, publishing pricing as low as $25 a month with coverage. What you actually pay depends on your plan.
What happens if my insurance denies coverage?
Zealthy offers compounded semaglutide as a self-pay alternative, published as low as $151 a month when purchased quarterly. That means a denial does not require switching providers.
Does Zealthy offer compounded tirzepatide?
The weight loss page lists compounded semaglutide only. Brand-name tirzepatide is available as Zepbound or Mounjaro through insurance, but a compounded tirzepatide option is not published.
Does Zealthy charge a membership fee?
Zealthy does not publish membership or consultation fees on its weight loss page. Ask directly, since several competitors add a platform fee on top of medication cost.
Is Zealthy available in my state?
Zealthy does not publish its list of served states. Confirm availability directly before starting.
Why does the site show countdown timers?
Zealthy uses promotional urgency framing with sale-ends-soon messaging. Treat those as marketing and confirm the standing, non-promotional price before enrolling.
Medical Disclaimer
This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, a diagnosis, or a treatment recommendation. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real risks and contraindications. Only a licensed clinician who knows your history can decide whether any medication is appropriate for you. Never start, stop, or change a prescription based on this page. If you have a medical emergency, call 911.
Details on this page describe what Zealthy published at the time of review. Programs, pricing, pharmacy partners, and policies change; verify everything directly with the provider before enrolling. See our full medical disclaimer.
Date reviewed: August 24, 2026